Go back

Academic Affairs Directory

Provost's Leadership Team   Administrative Assistant Phone Extension
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Maria Cronley   7676
Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Tucker Brown   7676
Dean of the University College and Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Affairs Loretta Griffy

Barb LeJeune
Nadira Salim-Nelson


Assistant Provost and University Registrar Felicia Nagel TBD 6540
Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies Chad Brooks   7414
Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Research Amanda Wornhoff Cherylle Ward 6760
Assistant to the Provost Debbie Shearon   1016
Office Manager Lisa Phelps   7676
Academic Support Specialist Jessica D'Alimonte   7960
Director of Special Projects Kyle Christmas   7992
Curriculum Coordinator Jasmine O'Brien   6243
Director of Library Services Martina Malvasi Pat Simmons 7618
Dean of the College of Arts and Letters Buzz Hoon Lakota Withrow 6445
Dean of the College of Behavioral and Health Sciences Dlynn Williams Jill York 6380
Dean of the College of Business Mickey Hepner JJ White 7674
Dean of the Eriksson College of Education Prentice Chandler Theresa Dezellem 7511
Dean of the College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Karen Meisch Mary Biggers 7971
Associate Deans      
College of Arts and Letters Tony Morris   7344
College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Misty Ring-Ramirez
Marsha Lyle-Gonga

College of Business Emily Lean   7759
Eriksson College of Education Lisa Barron
James Thompson
College of STEM Allen Chaparadza
Nicholas Coleman
Kallina Dunkle
College of Graduate Studies Wes Atkinson   7215
Arts and Letters      
Art + Design McLean Fahnestock Gena Shire-Sgarlata 7333
Communication Rob Baron Cindy McElroy 7378
History and Philosophy Kevin Tanner Janice Poindexter 7919
Languages and Literature Bea Brockman Coard Lowery 7890
Music Kristen Sienkiewicz Michelle Fraley 7818
Theatre and Dance Dale Pickard Donna Conklin 6767
Behavioral and Health Sciences      
Criminal Justice James Prescott, Interim Melissa Boyer 1480

Health and Human Performance
    Speech-Language & Swallowing Community Clinic

Tim Leszczak Kimberly Coats
Leadership Sue Evans Darci Bateman 1465
Military Science and Leadership Mark Barton Greg Lane 6156
Political Science and Public Management John Phillips Sage Disney 7515

Psychological Science and Counseling
     PsyD & MS Counseling

Nicole Knickmeyer

Cissy Mandrell
Concetta Leggio


School of Nursing Mary Eve Rice Shirley Tabb


Social Work Jeffrey Thompson TBD 7730
Sociology and Community Development Jonniann Butterfield Kristal Butts 7540
Accounting, Finance, and Economics Don Nyonna Kathleen Trevathan 1283
Management and Marketing Amye Melton Kathleen Trevathan 1283
Educational Specialties John McConnell Ana Ortega 7696
Teaching and Learning Cheryl Lambert Ana Ortega 7696
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics      
Agriculture Don Sudbrink Patty Mason 7272
Allied Health Sciences Perry Scanlan Rachel Ayer 6455
Biology Amy Thompson Jessica Verrillo 7781
Chemistry Lisa Sullivan Bailey Harrison 7628
Computer Science and Information Technology Leong Lee Jess Holland 7131
Engineering Technology Ravi Manimaran Michele Tamayo 1470
Earth and Environmental Sciences Chris Gentry Adriana Ortega 7454
Mathematics and Statistics Jackie Vogel Jamie Gaither 7833
Physics, Engineering, and Astronomy Alex King Sherry Bagwell 6116
Admissions, Dual Enrollment, and Orientation Amy Corlew, Executive Director Lori Graber 7261
Center for Advancement of Faculty Excellence (CAFE) Melissa Kates, Director   7188
Center of Excellence for Creative Arts Andrea Spofford Calie Benke 7876
Center of Excellence for Field Biology Stefan Woltmann, Director Jean Langley 7019
Connect and Degree Completion (BSGS, ASLA, and Reverse Transfer) Allen Barger, Director   1021
Professional and Workforce Development Center Jeff Walton, Director Bethany Benjamin 6487
Decision Support and Institutional Research Andrew Luna, Executive Director Cherylle Ward 6760
Distance Education Anna Carrie Webb, Director Steve Conklin 7933
Dual Enrollment Tyler Brown, Director Cindy Eggleston 7175
Educational Opportunity Center (TRIO Program) John Johnson, Director Sherry Jennette 6460
First Year Success (G4 Pathway) Meagan Mann   6175
GIS Center Mike Wilson, Director Dyana Taylor 7500
Honors and PELP Programs Tim Winters, Director Delaney Atkins 7403
Institute for National Security and Military Studies Richard Mifsud   1492
International Student Services Marissa Chandler, Interim Director   7418
Center for Academic Support & Enrichment Blaire Hodge-Woodring, Director April Holland 6554
Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) Troy Priest, Director Cherylle Ward 6760
Research and Sponsored Programs Chad Brooks   7881
Southeastern Grasslands Institute Layla Dunlap, Director Devan Gearhart 7775
Student Financial Aid, Veteran's Education Benefits, and Scholarships Randi Robinson, Executive Director Jill Endsley 6256
Student Research and Innovation Chad Brooks   7625
Student Success Dametraus Jaggers, Executive Director Ciara Jenkins 6643
Student Support Services (TRIO Program) John Johnson, Director TBD 6412
Study Abroad and International Exchange Marissa Chandler, Director   7418
Teacher Education and Partnerships Lisa Barron, Director   7441
TECTA (Tennessee Early Childhood Training Alliance) Noelle Cannon, Director   7300
Tennessee Small Business Development Center Liz Snodgrass, Director   1370
Tri-County Upward Bound (TRIO Program) Melissa Conwell, Director Cathy Brundage 6410
Undergraduate Persistence Shawn Harding, Director   7123