Go back

Student Non-Academic Grievance Committee

Membership: 3 Faculty members, 3 Staff members (one of whom is from student affairs), 3 Students appointed by the president of the SGA, and the Director of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action (ex officio)

Description: The purposes of the committee are to:

  1. Hear student’s grievances and complaints about the actions and performances of University personnel in non-academic matters;
  2. Determine the validity of the grievance or complaint;
  3. Report their findings to the appropriate supervising authority; and
  4. Recommend action to be taken. 

(Approver: Vice President for Student Affairs)

2021-2022 Membership:

Name Area Department Service Term
Jennifer Thayer Faculty, CoB Accounting 2021-2022
John McConnell, III Faculty, CoE Education 2021-2022
Bettina Shank Faculty, CoBHS Nursing 2021-2022
Lauren Wilkinson Staff, Student Affairs Foy Center 2021-2022
Donna Conklin Staff, Student Affairs Theatre & Dance 2021-2022
Jason Longan Staff, Student Affairs University Facilities 2020-2022
Susan Conner Student Affairs Student Representative 2021-2022
Emma Burns Student Affairs Student Representative 2020-2022
Brooklyn White Student Affairs Student Representative 2021-2022
Sheila Bryant, Chair Director of EO/AA Office of Equity, Access & Inclusion ex officio

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Student Non-Academic Grievance Committee, please contact: 

Sheila Bryant, ex officio
Email: bryants@apsu.edu