Go back

School of Nursing Team

 

 Dr. E. Rice

Mary Eve Rice, DNP, APRN, CPNP
Director of Nursing
E-mail: ricem@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7483
Office: MC 218

Shank
 
Bettina Shank, DNP, RN, CNE
Assistant Director, Associate Professor
Email: shankb@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6344
Office: MC 218

Shirley Tabb 
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Nursing
E-mail: tabbs@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7737
Office: MC 212
 

We have fantastic student workers who help run our nursing office each semester and are an integral part of our team!
 

 ruffin

Tasha Ruffin , DNP, RN
Assistant Professor,
Prelicensure BSN Program Facilitator
Email: ruffint@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6479
Office: MC 321

Binford headshot
 
Leslie Binford  DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
E-mail:binfordl@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7739
Office: MC 317

Meg Bryant
BSN Clinical Coordinator
E-Mail: bryantm@apsu.edu 
Phone: 931-221-7462
Office: MC 336A

Butler
 
Kristen Butler, DNP, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
E-mail:  butlerk@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-6339
Office:  McCord 312

ellison
 
Deborah Ellison, PhD, MSN, RN
Professor 
E-mail: ellisond@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7491
Office: MC 311

Tina Grimsley, EdS.
Nursing Advisor Coordinator
E-Mail: grimsleyt@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7708
Office: MC 322

Hershey
 
Kristen Hershey, PhD, RN, APRN, CNE, PMHNP-BC
Professor
Email: hersheyk@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7823
Office: MC 325

Shala R Horton, MSN, RN, EMTP
Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: hortons@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7710
Office: MC 301

Moodt
 
Grace Moodt, DNP, MSN, RN
Professor
E-mail: moodtg@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6290
Office: MC 341A

Moran headshot
 
Heather Moran, MSN, RN, CRRN, CMSRN, CNE
Assistant Professor
E-mail: moranh@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7467
Office: MC 341A

Soares
 
Wendell Soares, (USA Ret), MSN, EMTP, RN
Assistant Professor
E-mail: soaresw@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6245
Office: MC 314

Professor Stone
 
Devona Stone, MSN, APRN, NP-C
Assistant Professor
E-mail: stoneda@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7705
Office: MC 306

Professor Sutton
 
Lori Sutton, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
E-mail: suttonl@apsu.edu
Office: MC 314

Rachel Taylor Headshot
 
Rachel Taylor, RN, MSN
Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: taylorra@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6229
Office: MC 316A

White
 
Danielle White, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
E-mail: whited@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7492
Office: MC 330
Higddon
 
Terri Clark, Ed.D., MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
RN to BSN Program Facilitator
Email: clarkt@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7469
Office: MC 307

Dr. Pappas
 
Jenny Pappas, DNP, APRN, FNP-C
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: pappasj@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6359
Office: MC 306

 
Meghan Oliver
RN-BSN Advisor
Email: rntobsn@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7709
Office: MC 336A

Robertson

Michele Robertson, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Professor,
Graduate Program Coordinator
Email: robertsonm@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7489
Office: MC 328

Black
 
Amy C. Black, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, ME
Associate Professor
E-mail: blackac@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7486
Office: MC 301

Eversole
 
Elizabeth Eversole, MS, MBA
Graduate Clinical Coordinator
E-mail:graduatenursing@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6281
Office: MC 332

Hamlin
 
Amy Hamlin, PhD, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Professor
E-mail: hamlina@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7497
Office: MC 326

Hickson
 
Shondell Hickson, DNP, MSN, APRN, ACNS-BC, FNP-BC
Professor
Email: hicksons@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7172
Office: MC 313
 
 
 
Elrod headshot
 
Cindy Meyer, MSN, RN, CHSE
Assistant Professor
Simulation Coordinator
E-mail: meyerc@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6287
Office: MC 323

Dr. Adrienne Wilk
 
Adrienne Wilk, Ph.D., RN, CHSE, CNE, CHSOS-A
Visiting Assistant Professor
Simulation Educator
E-mail: wilka@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7737
Office: MC 341B

Mandy Childers headshot
 
Mandy Childers, MSN, APRN, NP-C
Adjunct Simulation Educator
E-mail: childersm@apsu.edu

 Dr. Debra Wilson

Debra Rose Wilson, PhD, MSN, RN, IBCLC, AHN-BC, CHT
Professor
Lenora C. Reuther Chair of Excellence
E-mail: wilsondr@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6472
Office: MC 305
 

Dr. Wilson came to Austin Peay in 2017 and was the 2020 winner of the APSU Richard M Hawkins Award for noteworthy contributions to scholarship. She has an MSN in Holistic Nursing and a PhD in Health Psychology with a focus in Psychoneuroimmunology. She practices and teaches hypnotherapy. Dr. Wilson has more than 200 publications and is an internationally known speaker on stress and its management, and she was the 2017-2018 American Holistic Nurse of the year.

Davenport
 
Doris Davenport DSN, MSN, APRN, PNP
Professor Emeritus