Go back

Conflict of Interest Committee

Membership: 7 Faculty (with a strong research background), one from each academic college, one from the Graduate College, one from the Library, 1 Staff, and the University Attorney and Chief Audit Officer serving as non-voting, ex officio members.

Terms of Service: Faculty members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee shall evaluate conflict of interest disclosures as well as allegations or concerns raised relating to possible conflicts of interests and shall make determinations regarding what actions may be required to manage, reduce or eliminate conflicts of interests. Recommendations of the committee concerning the rights and responsibilities of all parties will be referred to the President for final determination.

(Approver: President) 

2023-2024 Membership

Name Area Department Service Term
Bing Xiao Faculty, CoE Teaching and Learning 2022-2025
Dixie Webb Faculty, CoAL Art and Design 2023-2026
Andrew Hendrickson Faculty, CoBHS HHP 2021-2024
Jennifer Harris Faculty, Library Library 2022-2025
Ellen Smyth Faculty, CoSTEM Mathematics & Statistics 2021-2024
Donna Short Faculty, CoE Teaching and Learning 2021-2024
Pam Gray, Chair Faculty, Graduate Communication 2023-2026
Mary Catherine Denmark Staff, Academic Affairs College of Business 2022-2025
Corey Harkey Associate General Counsel Office of Legal Affairs ex officio*
Blayne Clements Chief Audit Officer Internal Audit ex officio*

* ex officio is a non-voting member
If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Conflict of Interest Committee, please contact:  

Pam Gray, Chair
Email: grayp@apsu.edu