Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Alphabetical Listing By Name

For the listing of faculty and staff by area, click here.

Dr. Eric Branscome

coordinator of music education
BranscomeE@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7811

Molly Breckling

music appreciation (online)
BrecklingM@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7818

Paula Bressman

harp
paula.e.bressman@gmail.com | (931) 221-7818

Matthew Burns

coordinator, community school of the arts
csa@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7508

Sylvia Carver

music appreciation
CarverS@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7898

Lisa Conklin-Bishop

voice, director of opera workshop, aural skills
ConklinBishopL@apsu.edu | (931) 221-6848

Dr. Emily Hanna Crane

violin, viola, chamber music, coordinator of strings
CraneE@apsu.edu | (931) 221-6262

Karen Crow

voice
CrowK@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7898

Hollie Dueker

voice
DuekerH@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7103

Dr. Korre D. Foster

director of choral activities, music education
FosterK@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7002

Dr. Gloria Frank

music appreciation
FrankG@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7818

Anne Glass

piano/organ/accompanying
GlassA@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7635

Dr. Patricia Halbeck

piano (pedagogy)
HalbeckP@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7636

Brian Horner

saxophone
horner.brian77@gmail.com | (931) 221-7818

Dr. Thomas King

voice
KingT@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7648

Dr. Eli Lara

cello/string bass, music theory
LaraE@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7632

Dr. Sharon Mabry

voice
MabryS@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7656

Francis Massinon

french horn, music theory
MassinonF@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7770

Anne Marie Padelford

staff accompanist
PadelfordA@apsu.edu | (931) 221-6248

Simone Parker

intro music theory, piano
ParkerSA@apsu.edu | (931) 221-6848

Eric Paull

music appreciation (online)
PaullE@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7818

Deidre Repass

music appreciation (online)
RepassD@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7818

Angela Reynolds

music appreciation
ReynoldsA@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7818

Michael Ritter

music appreciation
thetptwillsound@charter.net | (931) 221-7818

Dr. Gail Robinson-Oturu

voice
OturuG@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7810

Dr. Douglas Rose

department chair
RoseD@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7808

John P. Schnettler

director of athletic bands, music education
SchnettlerJ@apsu.edu | (931) 221-6820

Dr. Ann Silverberg

music history, ethnomusicology, coordinator of graduate studies in music 
SilverbergA@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7644

Norma Jean Smith

administrative assistant
SmithN@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7818

Susan K. Smith

trombone
susanksmithtrb@bellsouth.net | (931) 221-7103

Richard Steffen

trumpet
SteffenR@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7640

David Steinquest

percussion
SteinquestD@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7033

Joel Thomas

technical director
ThomasJ@apsu.edu | (931) 221-6255

Dr. Christopher Vivio

tuba/euphonium
VivioC@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7824

Dr. Mingzhe Wang

clarinet
WangM@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7631
www.mingzhewang.com

Jared Wilson

piano/organ
WilsonJ@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7103

Dr. Gregory Wolynec

director of bands/orchestra, music education
WolynecG@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7642

Dr. Lisa Read Wolynec

flute
WolynecL@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7684

Dr. Jeffrey Wood

music theory, composition, piano
WoodJ@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7819

Dr. Stanley Yates

guitar
YatesS@apsu.edu | (931) 221-7351

Dr. Jeanette Zyko

double reeds
ZykoJ@apsu.edu | (931) 221-6169