Chamber Ensembles
Go back

Chamber Ensembles 

APSU offers a wide range of chamber ensembles, and most chamber ensembles are open to all APSU students regardless of major. Chamber ensembles perform music of various styles during on-campus concerts and periodic off-campus performances. Contact the faculty director of the chamber ensemble you're interested in joining for more information.


Ensemble Contact Information
Brass Quintet

Professor Robert Waugh: | 931-221-7640

Clarinet Choir

Dr. Spencer Prewitt: | 931-221-7631

Double Reed Ensemble

Dr. Amy Gillick: | 931-221-6169

Flute Choir

Dr. Lisa Read Wolynec: | 931-221-7684

Guitar Ensemble

Dr. Stanley Yates: | 931-221-7351

Horn Choir

Dr. Kristen Sienkiewicz: | 931-221-7770

Jazz Collegians

Professor Bo Clayton:

Jazz Combo

Professor Bo Clayton:

Percussion Ensemble

Professor David Steinquest: | 931-221-7033

Saxophone Ensemble

Dr. James Stull:

String Quartet

Dr. Emily Hanna Crane: | 931-221-6262

Trio (String / Piano)

Dr. Emily Hanna Crane: | 931-221-6262

Trombone Choir

Susan Smith: | 931-221-7103

Trumpet Choir

Professor Robert Waugh: | 931-221-7640

Tuba / Euphonium Ensemble

Dr. Daniel Stull, | 931-221-7824

Woodwind Quintet

Dr. Amy Gillick: | 931-221-6169