Skip Navigation

Personnel - Office of Human Resources

Michael Hamlet
Assistant Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Phone (931) 221-7179   
E-mail: hamletm@apsu.edu

Responsible for human resource policy and procedures within the University to include employment, compensation, personnel actions, benefits, training, budgeting, payroll, taxation, Banner HR, problem resolution and customer service.

Fonda Fields

Director, Human Resources
Phone (931) 221-6279   
E-mail:  fieldsf@apsu.edu

Responsible for maintenance and accuracy in Banner HR, compensation and pay plan issues, research/compilation of special projects as necessary, non-faculty hiring procedures, adjunct/overload/student payroll overview and customer service.  

Lucille Burkeen
Payroll Manager, Human Resources
Phone:  (931) 221-7398  
E-mail: burkeenl@apsu.edu


Responsible for payroll processing,  Banner HR systems and tables, payroll tax administration, W-2 processing and liaison between Finance and Payroll, payroll issues within the University and customer service.  

Angie Judish
Benefits Manager, Human Resources
Phone (931) 221-7013  
E-mail:  judisha@apsu.edu


Responsible for university wide employee benefits program to include longevity, insurance, retirement, etc., overview of  TIS liability accounts and customer service.

Myra Soward
Payroll Operations Specialist, Human Resources
Phone  (931) 221-7465   
E-mail: sowardm@apsu.edu
   
Responsible for Banner HR data entry related to payroll processing/reports, payroll timesheet review and processing, benefits processing, deduction payments, balancing payroll liability accounts and customer service.   
Roxanne Grachanin
Payroll Operations Specialist, Human Resources
Phone  (931) 221-7433  
E-mail: grachaninr@apsu.edu
   
Responsible for Banner HR data entry related to payroll/timesheets, payroll timesheet review and processing, proofing payrolls, web time-entry set-up, balancing payroll liability accounts, processing deduction payments and customer service.

Anthony Roark
Human Resources Assistant I, Human Resources

Phone (931) 221-7356    
E-mail:  roarka@apsu.edu

Responsible for balancing Edison liability accounts, overview of adjunct/overload assignments, maintenance of user accounts for applicant tracking and processing, assisting with employee benefits, coordinating status of non-faculty personnel searches,  all job data entry in payroll system and customer service. 

Lisa Ramsey
Personnel Assistant, Human Resources

Phone (931) 221-7619   
E-mail:  ramseyl@apsu.edu 

Assistant to the Director of Human Resources.
Responsible for advertisement of student and non-faculty positions,  data entry of student assignments,  maintenance of HR job description and student opening webpages, employee evaluation process and customer service. 

Marian Perron
Training Specialist, Human Resources
Phone  (931) 221-6295 
E-mail:  perronm@apsu.edu

Assistant to the Assistant Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer.
Responsible for on-line advertisement of faculty positions, application review and tracking, processing of faculty applications, compiling data and preparation of reports, data entry of new faculty information, adjunct, overload and temporary assignments, maintenance of faculty openings webpages  and customer service.         

Roxie Bastean
Functional Support Specialist, Human Resources
Phone  (931) 221-7181
E-mail: basteanr@apsu.edu
   
Serves as the primary contact for Banner HR issues and liaison between HR and Information Technology; is responsible for interfaces between HR and Banner processes and prepares most internal and external reports for the department.

  

Student Workers

We could not get along without our student help for the office. Responsible for a variety of jobs including typing, filing, making copies, organizing data and reports, customer service and a variety of other tasks.