Go back


The deadline for applying for 2024-2025 Scholarships is February 1, 2024.  Mathematics majors and minors must apply by this date to make yourself eligible to receive one or more of the following scholarships.

The Mathematics Department and its donors offer over $75,000 of scholarships annually.  All scholarships applications are now online, and students should apply through APSU Scholarship Application.  Scholarships of interest to rising Sophomore, Junior, and Senior Mathematics Majors include 

1) Ken and Amy Landrum Scholarship of Excellence in Mathematics

2) Ken and Amy Landrum Mathematics Scholarship

3) Hendon-Stokes Scholarships in Mathematics

4) Mathematics Scholarship

5) Neil Ross Memorial Scholarship in Mathematics

6) Scholarship Endowment for the Study of Mathematics and Sciences

7) Jim and Sharon Ridenhour Statistics Award

8) Harold T. Knight Memorial Scholarship

9) Dr. J. Ronald Gupton Mathematics Scholarship

10) Shirley Hagewood Endowed Math Scholarship

More information about these scholarships

Incoming Freshmen who are interested in majoring in mathematics should consider applying for the Hamel Award.