Go back

Women's and Gender Studies Faculty

Jenny Harris
Assistant Professor, Library Administration
B.S., Austin Peay State University, M.L.I.S. University of Kentucky
Women's and Gender Studies Library Liaison 

(931) 221-7914
Library 317
harrisj@apsu.edu

Jonniann Butterfield
Associate Professor/Chair of Sociology
Gender and Sexualities
931-221-7506
McCord XX
butterfieldj@apsu.edu

Beatrix Brockman
Associate Professor, German and Women's and Gender Studies
B.A.,  M.A., Austin Peay State University;
Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Introduction to Women's and Gender Studies
(931) 221-7847
Harned Hall 236
brockmanb@apsu.edu

Jill Eichhorn
Associate Professor, English and Coordinator of Women's and Gender Studies
B.A., M.A., University of Montana; Ph.D., Miami of Ohio
Feminist literary and cultural theory, and women writers

(931) 221-6314
Harned Hall 143
eichhornje@apsu.edu

Florian Gargaillo
Assistant Professor, English
LGBTQ literature & cultural theory, and U.S. poetry
(931) 221-7871
Harned Hall 236
Ph.D., Boston University
LGBTQ Literature & cultural theory, and U.S. poetry
gargaillof@apsu.edu

Barbara Lee Gray
Senior Instructor, Languages and Literature/Women's and Gender Studies 
B.A., M.A., Austin Peay State University
Introduction to Women's & Gender Studies; Introduction LGBTQ Studies
grayb@apsu.edu

Melissa Kates
Associate Professor, Health & Human Performance
XXX  degree, university
Health Disparities in Special Populations
Dunn Center 273
(931) 221-7188
katesm@apsu.edu

Nicole Knickmeyer
Associate Professor, Psychology & Dept. Chair                              
B..A., University of Missouri-St. Louis; M.S., Counseling, University of Memphis; Ph.D., Counseling Psychology, University of Memphis
Violence Against Women and Psychology of Women

(931) 221-6407
Clement 223E
knickmeyern@apsu.edu  

Lisa Lewis
Professor, Health & Human Performance
degree, university
Psychological Aspects of Human Sexuality
(931) 221-6115
Dunn Center  274

Sarah Lundin-Schiller
Professor, Biology 
B.A., The University of Tennessee; Ph.D., University of California, School of Medicine
Women and Science
(931) 221-6335
Sundquist Science Complex B217
schillers@apsu.edu

Daniel Shea
Professor, English
B.S., Frostburg State University; M.A.; Kansas State University; Ph.D., University of Oregon
Masculinity in Film, Victorian Culture and theories of gender
931-221-7891
Harned Hall 222
shead@apsu.edu

Minoa Uffelman
Professor, History
B.A., M.A., Austin Peay State University; Ph.D., University of Mississippi.
American Women in History.
(931) 221-7704
Harned 332
uffelmanm@apsu.edu 

Dixie Webb
Professor, Art History
B.G.S., M.A., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Women in the Arts
(931)221-6337
Trahern 403A
webbd@apsu.edu