Skip Navigation

Test Schedule

Select your test:
ACT - National
ACT - Residual
CLEP
COMPASS - Main Campus
COMPASS - Ft. Campbell
DSST (DANTES)
MAT

Please visit the Test Directory and Information page for information on the tests listed below.

Special Note: If the University is closed due to inclement weather, the Testing Center will be closed. Please call the Testing Center to reschedule your appointment.

This schedule is subject to change.

ACT-NATIONAL

Sundquist Science Complex at 8:00 am. 
Students must register online at www.actstudent.org. *Note: Not all ACT National test dates may be offered on the APSU campus. ***Effective for the new ACT testing year starting in September 2010, per ACT's request, paper registration packets will only be available to those students who are unable to pay their registration fees online or via serialized waiver/voucher. All other students must register online at the website above. To obtain a paper registration packet, call ACT at 319-337-1270.  Paper registration packets are not available at APSU.

FEE:  Payable directly to ACT at time of registration

ID/Test admission requirement:  See actstudent.org

October 22, 2016

December 10, 2016

February 11, 2017

April 8, 2017

June 10, 2017

(Return to top)

 

ACT-RESIDUAL

Ellington Building, Room 202 from 8:15 am to 12:00 pm.  Students who report to Ellington Building, Room 202 after 8:15 am will not be allowed to test.

FEE:  $40

ID requirement:  current photo ID or ACT Student Identification Letter.  To ensure you have valid ID for this test, check actstudent.org.  This test does NOT require the ACT admission ticket.

Please call the Testing Center to schedule an appointment for one of the following dates:

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Future dates to be announced

(Return to top)

 

CLEP

Ellington Building, Room 202

NOTE: You must register and submit payment online at collegeboard.org/clep before calling to schedule a CLEP test at the APSU Testing Center.

FEE:  $15 testing fee payable to APSU on day of test + $80 payable to College Board at time of online registration

ID requirement:  current photo ID with signature

Please call the Testing Center to schedule an appointment for one of the following dates:

Wednesday, September 21, 2016  (1:30 pm)

Wednesday, September 28, 2016  (9:00 am & 2:00 pm)

Wednesday, October 5, 2016  (2:30 pm)

Wednesday, October 12, 2016  (1:30 pm)

Thurdsday, October 13, 2016  (2:00 pm)

Wednesday, November 2, 2016  (2:00 pm)

Thursday, November 17, 2016  (8:30 am & 2:00 pm)

Tuesday, November 29, 2016  (2:00 pm)

Thursday, December 1, 2016  (2:00 pm)

Thursday, December 8, 2016  (2:00 pm)

Wednesday, December 21, 2016  (8:30 am & 2:00 pm)

Future dates to be announced

(Return to top)

 

COMPASS at Main Campus

Ellington Building, Room 202 at 8:30 am and 1:30 pm (unless otherwise stated)
Students can register online here, or they can call the Testing Center for one of the following dates.  If you need an earlier date than those provided below, please email ellisc@apsu.edu to check for availability. 

FEE:  $0 for initial testing/$10 for re-tests/$20 for non-APSU testing

ID requirement:  current photo ID with signature

Note: Dates with an asterisk (*) are for late registration only.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 (5:30 pm)

Monday, September 26, 2016

Monday, October 3, 2016

Monday, October 10, 2016

Tuesday, October 11, 2016  (5:30 pm)

Monday, October 17, 2016

Monday, October 31, 2016

Monday, November 7, 2016

Monday, November 14, 2016

Future Dates To Be Announced

(Return to top)

 

COMPASS at Ft. Campbell

APSU Building, Room 102,  Bastogne Avenue, Fort Campbell, KY
Students can register online here, or they can call the Testing Center for one of the following dates.  If you need a test date earlier than those provided, please email Cindy Ellis at ellisc@apsu.edu to check availability.

FEE:  $0 for initial testing/$10 for re-tests/$20 non-APSU testing

ID requirement:  current photo ID with signature

Note: Dates with an asterisk (*) are for late registration only.  

Friday, September 23, 2016

Friday, October 7, 2016

Monday, October 17, 2016 (Fall II Registration)

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 (Fall II Registration)

Friday, November 4, 2016

Friday, November 11, 2016

Future Dates To Be Announced

(Return to top)

 

DANTES/DSST

Ellington Building, Room 202
We now administer internet-based DSST testing.  Appointments are made on an individual basis. Please call the Testing Center to schedule an appointment.

FEE:  $15 testing fee payable to APSU on day of test/$80 fee to DSST day of test.  We are now a fully funded DSST testing center which means active duty military can test for FREE (one time per test - no retesting).  See the DSST website for eligibility information. Scroll down to "Active Duty & Veteran Military Members".

ID requirement:  current photo ID with signature, active duty military must bring an additional U.S. Military ID.

(Return to top)

 

MAT

Ellington Building, Room 202

FEE:  $65

ID requirement:  1 current photo ID with signature AND 1 ID with printed name (student ID, Social Security card, credit/debit card, etc.)

Please call the Testing Center to schedule an appointment for one of the following dates:

Tuesday, September 20, 2016  (3:30 pm)

Tuesday, September 27, 2016  (9:00 am & 2:00 pm)

Friday, September 30, 2016  (2:00 pm)

Thursday, October 6, 2016  (2:30 pm)

Tuesday, October 11, 2016  (3:30 pm)

Wednesday, October 12, 2016  (9:00 am)

Wednesday, November 9, 2016  (8:30 am & 2:00 pm)

Friday, November 11, 2016  (2:00pm)

Tuesday, November 15, 2016  (3:30 pm)

Thursday, December 8, 2016  (8:30 am)

Tuesday, December 13, 2016  (3:30 pm)

Tuesday, December 20, 2016  (2:00 pm)

Thursday, December 22, 2016  (2:00 pm)

Future Dates To Be Announced

(Return to top)