Go back

Undergraduate Research & Creative Activities Committee

Membership: 10 faculty representatives (2 from College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, 2 from College of Arts and Letters, 2 from College of Behavioral and Health Sciences, 1 from College of Business, 1 from College of Education, 1 from the Library, and 1 from APC@FC), Director of Office of Student Research and Innovation (OSIR), Associate Provost for Research/Dean of Graduate Studies (ex officio). Members will serve a 3-year term and 1 member will serve a fourth year as (ex officio). In the event a faculty cannot participate in a meeting; the faculty member may designate his/her temporary replacement for that meeting from within the tenured or tenure track members of the faculty members’ college.

Description: The committee has the responsibility of facilitating and supporting the diverse projects of the APSU Office of Student Research and Innovation.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2020-2021 Membership:

Name Area Department Service Term*
Vacant Fall 2020 Director of OSRI Office of Student Research Innovation, non-voting member TBD
Chad Brooks, Chair Faculty, CoSTEM Associate Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies ex officio 
Brad Fox Faculty, CoSTEM Mathematics 2018-2021
Andriy Kovalskiy Faculty, CoSTEM Physics, Engineering and Astronomy 2019-2022
Amy Wright Faculty, CoAL Languages and Literature 2019-2022
Tony Morris Faculty, CoAL Art + Design 2018-2021
Terri Higdon Faculty, CoBHS Nursing 2020-2023
Kathryn Woods Faculty, CoBHS from APC@FC Leadership & Organizational Admin. 2018-2021
Pennye Brown Faculty, CoB Accounting, Finance, Economics 2018-2021
Cheryl Lambert Faculty, CoE Teaching and Learning 2018-2021
Ellen Brown Faculty, Library Research and Instruction 2018-2021

* Service Term is September through August

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Undergraduate Research & Creative Activities Committee, please contact:

Chad Brooks
Email: brooksc@apsu.edu