Go back

Inquiry Committee on Research and Scholarly Misconduct (Temporarily Suspended)

Membership: 1 tenured faculty member from each college and Library. The committee shall elect its own chair, who will serve for a term of 1 year. Members will serve a three-year term and can serve two consecutive terms.   When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again.

Description: The committee is responsible for coordinating investigations into any alleged research and scholarship misconduct. Although the committee will be notified by the chair of the Institutional Review Board of any allegations of research or scholarly misconduct, any member of the academic community can notify the committee of alleged research and scholarly misconduct. After the committee has investigated alleged misconduct, it will file a report with the provost recommending sanctions when appropriate.  

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA) 

2022-2023 Membership

Name Area Department Service Term*
David Major Faculty, CoAL Languages and Literature 2021-2024
Chris Gienger Faculty, CoSTEM Biology 2020-2023
Jeff D. Thompson Faculty, CoBHS Social Work 2022-2025
Xin Zhang Faculty, CoB Management and Marketing 2021-2024
Laura Dillard Barnett Faculty, CoE Educational Specialties 2021-2024
Gina Garber Faculty, Library Library 2021-2024

*Appointment is September through August