Go back

 

 

 

    Name Contact Office Hours                        
 
 Dr. Rebecca Corvey
 Ed.D., M.N.Sc.
 Director of Nursing
E-mail: corveyr@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-1040
Office:
MC 218
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
   Amy C. Black
 MSN, APN, FNP-C
 Assistant Professor
E-mail: blackac@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7486
Monday
7:45 am - 10:45am
 
Friday
7:45am - 9:45 am
  Linda Darnell Linda Darnell
MSN, RN
Associate Professor
E-mail: darnelll@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6359
Office: MC 307
Monday
7:30 am - 10:00 am
Thursday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
and by appointment
  Doris Davenport Dr. Doris Davenport
DSN, RN, PNP
Professor
E-mail: davenportd@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7467
Office: MC 328
Monday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm   
Tuesday & Wednesday
by appointment
Thursday & Friday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
 
 
Jessica Eckenrode MSN, RN 
Assistant Professor
E-mail: eckenrodej@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6229
Office:
MC 317
Monday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 11:30 am

  Dr. Deborah Ellison
Phd, MSN, RN
Professor
E-mail: ellisond@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7491
Office: MC 324
Monday & Friday
1:00 pm  - 3:30 pm
  Chita Farrar Dr. “Chita” Farrar Ed.D, MSN, BSN, RN
Professor
E-mail: farrarf@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6317
Office: McCord 305
Campus Hours
Monday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm 
RODP Virtual Hours
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesday
RODP Virtual Hours
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
and by appointment
  Kim French
Kim French
PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
E-mail: frenchk@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7528
Office: MC 303
Monday
8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  Dr. Amy Hamlin
PhD, MSN, FNP-BC, APN
Professor
E-mail: hamlina@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7497
Office: MC 311
Monday
8:00 am - 10:00 am
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday
by appointment
 
  Kristen Hershey
PhDc, MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Email: hersheyk@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7823
Office: MC 325
Monday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
 

Dr. Shondell Hickson                                             DNP, APN, ACNS-BC, FNP-BC
Associate Professor

Email: hicksons@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7172
Office:
MC 353D
Monday - Thursday 
(hrs subject to change
based on clinical
assignments)
and by appointment
  Dr. Grace Moodt
DNP, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
E-mail: moodtg@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-6290
Office:
MC 218
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
  Dr Patty Orr
Dr. Patty Orr EdD. MSN, BSN, RN
Chair of Excellence, Professor
Email: orrp@apsu.edu 
Phone: 
931-221-6291
Office: 
MC 309
Monday
7:30 am - 10:00 am
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
and by appointment
  Leslie Reed Dr. Leslie Reed Brietenmoser
PhD,MSN, RN, HCNS, AHN-BC, ADS, CHT, CCAP, CMTP, HTPA
Associate Professor
E-mail: reedl@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7462
Office:
MC 326
Monday
8:30 am - 10:00 am
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm
4:15 pm - 6:30 pm
Wednesday
1:30 pm - 2:45 PM by appointment
  Dr. Mary Eve Rice
DNP, MSN,CPNP
Associate Professor
E-mail: ricem@apsu.edu
Phone: 
931-221-7483
Office: 
MC 306
 
Monday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 11:00 am
 
Dr. Michele Robertson
DNP, MSN, APN, FNP-BC
Professor

 

Email: robertsonm@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7489
Office:MC 313

 

Monday
9:00 am - 10:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
 
Tasha Ruffin
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Email: ruffint@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-6479
Office:
MC 314
Monday
8:00 am - 10:00 am
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
and by appointment
  Bettina Shank
Bettina Shank
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Email: shankb@apsu.edu
Phone
: 931-221-6344
Office
: MC 316

Monday
8:30 am - 10:00 am
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 10:00 am
and by appointment
  Danielle White Danielle White
MSN, RN
Associate Professor
E-mail: whited@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7492
Office:
MC 330
Monday & Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday at FCC
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
 
Tiffany Yoder MSN, FNP-BC, RNA
Assistant Professor
E-mail: yodert@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-6245
Office:
MC 314
Monday
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
and by appointment
  Kathy Zimmerman
PhD-c, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, APHN-BC, CCH
Associate Professor
E-mail: zimmermank@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-6287
Office:
MC 323
Monday & Wednesday
8:00 am - 8:30 am
10:00 am - 12:15 pm
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Tina Massey
Academic Specialist
EMail: prenursingadvisor@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7708
Office:
MC 322
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
by appointment
go to Pre-Nursing Advisor
webpage to schedule your appointment
http://www.apsu.edu/
nursing/pre-nursing-advisor
    Shirley Tabb
Administrative Assistant II
E-mail: tabbs@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7737
Office:
MC 218
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
    R. Keith Gipson
Records & Data Coordinator
E-mail:gipsonr@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7087
Office: MC 336 A
Monday - Friday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm

 

The School of Nursing has 20 faculty members with a broad range of nursing expertise. Forty-Five percent (45%) of the faculty are doctorally prepared, with an additional 25% who are doctoral candidates. Over 35% of the faculty are prepared as advanced practice nurses (nurse practitioners or clinical nurse specialist) and/or are national certified.

The School of Nursing holds an endowed Chair of Excellence in Nursing. The chair holder is to provide expertise in scholarly and creative activities, grant writing, and faculty development.

The School of Nursing is part of the College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Dr. David W. Denton, Dean
Office: McCord 214

Mary Dillard, Secretary
Phone: 931-221-6380
E-mail: dillardm@apsu.edu
Office: McCord 212