Skip Navigation


Purpose Statement

The Faculty Senate exists to investigate, consider, and act on any matter the Senate deems appropriate by virtue of relevance to the concerns of the University faculty. The Faculty Senate reports to the University faculty, and to other elements of the University. The Senate is an advisory body to the President of the University.

Executive Committee (2016-2017)

  • Tucker Brown, President
  • Barry Jones, Vice President
  • Christina Chester-Fangman, Secretary
  • Rod Mills, Representative to Academic Council
  • Doris Davenport, Member at Large
  • Adriane Sanders, Representative to Deans' Council
  • Benita Bruster, Representative to TBR Sub-council
  • Tim Winters, Immediate past President
  • Marsha Lyle-Gonga, Parliamentarian

Next Meeting
Thursday, May 4, 2017 
3pm in Art & Design, 120