Go back

Space Allocation Committee

Membership: Provost/SVP Academic Affairs, VP for Finance and Administration, (Chair), VP for Legal  Affairs/Organizational Strategy, VP for Student Affairs, Director of University Center, VP University Advancement, VP/Director of Athletics, Faculty Senate President and Director of University Design and Construction (ex officio), SGA President or designee, Staff Senate President, 2 Faculty.

Description: All university buildings and land belong to the University as a whole and are subject to assignment and reassignment to meet the institution’s overall priorities and needs. The space allocation committee is charged with the responsibility and authority for reviewing and recommending all individual space requests, campus wide space plans, and new space planning to the President.

Recommendations to the President are made after careful review of all relevant factors including: adherence to the master plan, compatibility with existing use of space, university strategic priority and cost, space utilization report, legal, environmental and external mandates. Requests regarding the allocation of academic space are to be directed to the Provost.

Note: One member shall be assigned to record and distribute minutes of each meeting.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance Administration)

 2021-2022 Membership:

Name Division Department Service Terms
Mitch Robinson, Chair VP for Finance and Administration Finance and Administration Indefinite
Maria Cronley, Assistant Chair Provost, SVP Academic Affairs Provost Indefinite
Mark Brunner Director  Capital Planning, Design & Construction ex officio
Andy Kean Director University Facilities Indefinite
Greg Singleton Associate VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Student Affairs Indefinite
Dannelle Whiteside VP for Legal Affairs & Organizational Strategy Legal Affairs Indefinite
Kris Phillips VP University Advancement University Advancement Indefinite
Gerald Harrison VP/Director of Athletics Athletics Indefinite
Norman Bradley Fox Faculty, CoSTEM Mathematics and Statistics 2021-2022
Pamela Gray Faculty, CoAL Communication 2021-2022
Jerica Swiger Staff Senate President University Advancement 2021-2022
Kito Aruh Student Affairs SGA President 2020-2022
Jane Semler Faculty Senate President Faculty Senate  2021-2022

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Space Allocation Committee, please contact: 

Mitch Robinson, Chair
Email: robinsonm@apsu.edu