Go back

Fee Adjustment Appeals Committee

Membership: Faculty serving two-year terms, 2 full-time student affairs profesionals (one which will serve as assistant chair).

Terms of Service: Faculty and student affairs professionals are appointed for two year terms. 

Description: This committee has the responsibility for considering and rendering decisions on fee adjustment appeals denied by the Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement & Registrar. Students may appeal adverse decisions in writing to the committee within ten working days of the date of denial. The committee will meet four times each year in March, May, October and December—to consider such appeals; the committee chair will notify the appellant of the committee’s decision via e-mail within five days of the date of the decision.  The committee will submit an annual report to the Vice President for Finance and Administration.

(Approver: Vice President for Finance and Administration)

2023-2024 Membership:

Name College/Division Department Service Term
Henry Michael Dunn Faculty, CoAL Communication 2020-2024
Jennifer Thompson, Chair Faculty, CoSTEM Allied Health 2022-2024
Gregory Alan Moore Faculty, CoBHS Health and Human Performance 2022-2024
Anna Bedwell Student Affairs Student Representative 2023-2024
Michael Lobdell Student Affairs Student Representative 2023-2024
Jasmin LInares Staff, Military and Veterans Affairs Newton Military Family Resource Center 2023-2025
David Davenport, Assistant Chair Staff, Student Affairs Foy Fitness Center 2022-2024

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Fee Adjustment Appeals Committee, please contact:

Thompson, Jennifer, Chair