Go back

Faculty Retention, Tenure, and Promotion (RTP) Policy Committee

Membership: 1 tenured faculty member from each college and Library; 1 at large member; and Senior Vice Provost/Associate VP for Academic Affairs (ex officio). Members will serve three-year terms and can serve two consecutive terms. When consecutive terms have been served, a three-year break must occur before serving again. When a new chair is appointed, the former chair will remain as ex officio for at least one year for continuity.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for reviewing and proposing revisions to policies, guidelines, and forms related to faculty retention, tenure, and promotion. The committee will work with the Provost and her staff to propose RTP policy and guideline revisions to the Faculty Senate as needed. The chair of this committee is responsible for preparing documents and/ or presentations for the pre-semester calendar.  This committee may convene in August.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA

2022-2023 Membership

Name Area Department Service Term*
Gina Garber Library Library 2021-2024
Mickey Wadia Faculty, CoAL Language and Literature 2021-2024
Pilsik Choi Faculty, CoB Management and Marketing 2021-2024
Uma Iyer, Chair Faculty, CoBHS/FC Psychological Science and Counseling 2019-2025
Leong Lee Faculty, CoSTEM Computer Science and Information Technology 2021-2024
Benita G. Bruster Faculty, CoE Educational Specialties 2022-2025
Kallina Dunkle Faculty - at Large Geography and Geology  2021-2024
Elaine Berg Former Chair Library ex officio
Tucker Brown Academic Affairs Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs ex officio

*Appointment is September through August 

If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Faculty Handbook/Policy Committee, please contact:

Uma Iyer, Chair