Go back

Bachelor's Degrees

College of Science, Technology, Engieneering and Math
Computer Science and Information Technology Department
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Information Systems
Concentrations:  Information Systems, Internet and Web Technology, and Database Administration
Chairperson/Advisor:  Dr. Bruce Myers - (931) 221-7822, MyersB@apsu.edu
Computer Science and Information Technology Department - (931) 221-7840
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center for select concentrations. 

Department of Engineering Technology
Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology

Concentration: Automotive Engineering Technology
Advisor/Chairperson:  John Byrd – (931) 221-1456, ByrdJ@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Electrical Engineering Technology
Advisor:  Adel Salama – (931) 221-1427, SalamaA@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chin-Zue Chen –(931) 221-1472, ChencC@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Construction Engineering Technology
Advisor:  Dr. Abu Sarwar – (931) 221-1473, SarwarA@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Manufacturing Engineering Technology
Advisor/Chairperson:  John Byrd –(931) 221-1474, ByrdJL@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chin-Zue Chen –(931) 221-1472, ChenC@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Mechatronics Engineering Technology
Advisor:  Adel Salama –(931) 221-1427, SalamaA@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chin-Zue Chen –(931) 221-1472, ChenC@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Mechanical Engineering Technology
Advisor:  Dr. John Blake –(931) 221-1476, BlakeJ@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Lucinda Fowinkle –(931) 221-7747, FowinkleL@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470


Department of Leadership & Organization Administration

Bachelor of Professional Studies
Chairperson/Advisor:  Dr. William Rayburn - (931) 221-1407, RayburnW@apsu.edu
Dr. Robyn Hulsart –(931) 221-1439, HulsartR@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Sue Evans – (931) 221-1437, EvansS@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Kathryn Woods - (931) 221-1419, WoodsK@apsu.edu
Department of Leadership & Organizational Administration- (931) 221-1465 


Department of Criminal Justice

Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice

Concentration: Homeland Security
Chairperson:  Dr. Scott Culhane – (931) 221-1479, culhanes@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Thomas O'Connor – (931) 221-1477, OConnorT@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Taj Hashmi - (931) 221- 1431, HashmiT@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. George Frogge'(Main Campus) - (931) 221-6985, FroggeG@apsu.edu
Advisor:  John Genis (Main Campus) - (931) 221-6984, GenisJ@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Christopher Wright - (931) 221-1420, WrightC@apsu.edu 
Department of Public Management - (931) 221-1480

 

Department of Political Science and Public Management
Bachelor of Science in Public Management

Concentrations: Criminal Justice, General Management or any APSU minor
Advisor:  Dr. M. Waheeduzzaman – (931) 221-1449, ZamanW@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. James Prescott –(931) 221-1469, PrescottJ@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Najmul Abedin – (931) 221-1466, AbedinN@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chinyere McGruder (Main Campus) –(931) 221-7763, ogbonnac@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Becky Starnes (Main Campus) – (931) 221-1027, Starnesb@apsu.edu 
Department of Political Science and Public Management - (931) 221-7515