Go back

Test Schedule

Select your test:

ACT - National
ACT - Residual
CLEP
DSST (DANTES)
MAT
Placement Testing (ACCUPLACER) - Clarksville Campus
Placement Testing (ACCUPLACER) - Ft. Campbell

 

Please visit the Test Directory and Information page for information on the tests listed below.

Special Note: If the University is closed due to inclement weather, the Testing Center will be closed. Please call the Testing Center to reschedule your appointment.

This schedule is subject to change.

ACT-NATIONAL

Students must register online at www.actstudent.org. *Note: Not all ACT National test dates may be offered on the APSU campus.  All students must register online at the website above.

FEE:  Payable directly to ACT at time of registration online

ID/Test admission requirement:  See actstudent.org

Sundquist Science Complex at 8:00 am. 

September 9, 2017 - Deadling for Registration is August 4, 2017

October 28, 2017

December 9, 2017

February 10, 2018

April 14, 2018

June 9, 2018

(Return to top of page)

 

ACT-RESIDUAL

FEE:  $45

ID requirement:  current photo ID or ACT Student Identification Letter.  To ensure you have valid ID for this test, check actstudent.org.  This test does NOT require the ACT admission ticket.

Please call the Testing Center to schedule an appointment for one of the following dates:

Ellington Building, Room 207 from 8:15 am to 12:00 pm.  Students who report to Ellington Building, Room 207 after 8:15 am will not be allowed to test.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Future dates to be announced

(Return to top of page)

 

CLEP

NOTE: You must register and submit payment online at collegeboard.org/clep before calling to schedule a CLEP test at the APSU Testing Center.

FEE:  $15 testing fee payable to APSU on day of test (an extra $10 is charged for exams that require and essay) + $85 payable to College Board at time of online registration.

ID requirement:  current photo ID with signature

Please call the Testing Center to schedule an appointment for one of the following dates:

Ellington Building, Room 207

Tuesday, July 25, 2017  (2:00 pm)

Friday, July 28, 2017  (2:30 pm)

Tuesdsay, August 8, 2017  (9:00 am & 2:00 pm)

Thursday, August 10, 2017 (2:30 pm)

Wednesday, August 23, 2017  (2:00 pm)

Wednesday, August 30, 2017  (2:00 pm)

Thursday, September 7, 2017  (9:00 am & 2:00 pm)

Thursday, September 21, 2017  (9:00 am & 2:00 pm)

Thursday, September 28, 2017  (2:00 pm)

 Future dates to be announced

(Return to top of page)

 

Placement Testing (ACCUPLACER) at the Clarksville Campus

Students can register online here, or they can call the Testing Center for one of the following dates.  If you need an earlier date than those provided below, please email testingcenter@apsu.edu to check for availability. 

FEE:  $0 for initial testing/$10 for re-tests/$20 for non-APSU testing

ID requirement:  current photo ID with signature

Note: Dates with an asterisk (*) are for late registration only.

Ellington Building, Room 207 at 8:30 am, 10:30 am, and 1:30 pm (unless otherwise stated)

Monday, July 24, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017  (2:00 pm)

Monday, July 31, 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017  (2:00 pm)

Monday, August 7, 2017  (8:30 am & 10:30 am)

Wednesday, August 9, 2017  (9:00 am & 2:00 pm)

Monday, August 14, 2017 

Thursday, August 17, 2017  (5:30 pm)

Thursday, August 24, 2017  (8:30 am & 1:30 pm)

Friday, August 25, 2017  (1:30 pm)

Monday, August 28, 2017 

Future Dates To Be Announced

(Return to top of page)

 

Placement Testing (ACCUPLACER) at Ft. Campbell

Students can register online here, or they can call the Testing Center for one of the following dates.  If you need a test date earlier than those provided, please email testingcenter@apsu.edu to check availability.

FEE:  $0 for initial testing/$10 for re-tests/$20 non-APSU testing

ID requirement:  current photo ID with signature

Note: Dates with an asterisk (*) are for late registration only.    

APSU Building, Room 102,  Bastogne Avenue, Fort Campbell, KY at 8:30 am and 10:30 am (unless otherwise stated).

Friday, July 21, 2017

Friday, July 28, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017  (8:30 am)

Friday, August 18, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017  (8:30 am, 10:30 am & 1:30 pm) - Fall I Registration

Friday, August 25, 2017  (8:30 am, 10:30 am & 1:30 pm) - Fall I Registration

Future Dates To Be Announced

(Return to top of page)

 

DANTES/DSST

We now administer internet-based DSST testing.  Appointments are made on an individual basis. Please call the Testing Center to schedule an appointment.

FEE:  $15 testing fee payable to APSU on day of test/$80 fee to DSST day of test.  We are now a fully funded DSST testing center which means active duty military can test for FREE (one time per test - no retesting).  See the DSST website for eligibility information. Scroll down to "Active Duty & Veteran Military Members".

ID requirement:  current photo ID with signature, active duty military must bring an additional U.S. Military ID.

Ellington Building, Room 207

(Return to top of page)

 

MAT

FEE:  $65

ID requirement:  1 current photo ID with signature AND 1 ID with printed name (student ID, Social Security card, credit/debit card, etc.)

Please call the Testing Center to schedule an appointment for one of the following dates:

Ellington Building, Room 207

Thursday, August 3, 2017  (2:00 pm)

Monday, August 7, 2017  (2:00 pm)

Thursday, August 17, 2017  (3:00 pm)

Tuesday, September 12, 2017  (9:00 am & 2:00 pm)

Monday, September 18, 2017  (3:30 pm)

Tuesday, September 26, 2017  (9:00 am & 2:00 pm)

Future Dates To Be Announced

(Return to top of page)