Skip Navigation

Space Allocation Committee

Membership 2015-2016:
  • Mitch Robinson, VP for Finance and Administration (Chair)

  • Rex Gandy, Provost
  • Marc Brunner, Director, University Design & Construction  (ex officio)

  • Andy Kean, Director, University Facilities

  • Sherryl Byrd, Vice President, Student Affairs

  • Derek van der Merwe, Vice President, Advancement, Communication and Strategic Initiatives

  • Phyllis Camilleri, Faculty Representative

  • Pamela Gray, Faculty Representative

  • Will Roberts, Student Representative


All university buildings and land belong to the University as a whole and are subject to assignment and reassignment to meet the institution's overall priorities and needs.  The committee is charged with the responsibility and authority for reviewing all space requests and making space assignments.  The committee is chaired by the Vice President for Finance and Administration.  Decisions of the committee are subject to review by the President.

The implementations of the approved request are made after careful review of all relevant factors including: adherence to the master plan, compatibility with existing use of space, university strategic priority and cost.  The committee will assure that all avenues to solve a space request within the college/division have been explored before making decisions.  Once the decision has been made it will be posted on the Space Allocation Committee website.

If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Space Allocation Committee, please contact: 

                         Mitch Robinson