Online Course Committee
Go back

Online Course Committee

Membership 2018-2019:
  • Kathryn Woods, CoBHS/APC Faculty Represenative

  • Ross Bowron, Library Faculty Representative

  • Amye Melton, CoB Faculty Representative

  • Ling Wang, CoE Faculty Representative

  • Matt Jones, CoSTEM Faculty Representative, Chair

  • Rob Baron, CoAL Faculty Representative

  • Stephen Truhon, CoBHS Faculty Representative

  • Jiang Li, CoSTEM Faculty Representative

  • Jarad Sneed, Information Technology Staff Representative

  • Kim Jorgenson, Staff Representative

  • Noah Coahran, Student Representative

  • Chloe Ellis, Student Representative

  • Denise Robledo, Director of Distance Education, ex-officio

  • Michael Johnson, Staff Representative from Distance Education, ex-offico


The committee is responsible for developing and revising strategic objectives for online courses, degrees, certificates, and enrollment targets.  The committee is also responsible for developing and implementing quality assurance plans to include (but not limited to) a review of online course content and structure PRIOR to the first time the course is offered online, testing requirements and procedures, review of student evaluations with comparisons to campus-based sections of the same classes when possible, special evaluations of online courses (in addition to student evaluations of instruction), adequacy and effectiveness of online services, monitoring to determine if withdrawals from online classes are excessive compared to withdrawals for campus-based classes.


If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Online Course Committee please contact:  

                                      Matt Jones