Skip Navigation

Degrees

At the Austin Peay Center @ Fort Campbell, you can

  • Complete all coursework for the degrees listed on this page.
  • Complete core coursework for ANY APSU degree.
  • Complete some major required classes for programs offered through APSU’s main campus, including courses in History & Philosophy, Languages & Literature, Physics & Astronomy, Communications and Math. Faculty members from these programs are available on post.

Click for School of Technology and Public Management faculty and departments

Click each link to expand and collapse a menu of degree programs.

ASSOCIATE DEGREES

Department of Public Management
Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Management Technology

Concentration: Management Technology
Specializations: General Business or Industrial Management
Advisor:  Dr. Robert Halliman –(931) 221-1425, HallimanR@apsu.edu
Department of Public Management - (931) 221-1480

Department of Public Management
Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Management Technology

Concentration: Restaurant Management
Specialization: Culinary Arts
Advisor:  Wendell Hensley – (931) 221-1445, HensleyW@apsu.edu
Department of Public Management - (931) 221-1480

Department of Professional Studies
Associate of Science (A.S.) in Liberal Arts

Concentration: General Studies
Advisor:  Michele Jones– (931) 221-1454 or (931) 221-1400, JonesM@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Tina Zanders – (931) 221-1455 or (931) 221-1400, ZandersT@apsu.edu

Department of Engineering Technology
Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Engineering Technology

Concentration: Automotive Engineering Technology
Advisor:  John Byrd –(931) 221-1456, ByrdJ@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Construction Engineering Technology
Specialization: Construction Engineering Technology or Construction Service Concentration  
Advisor:  Ihab Habib–(931) 221-1494, HabibI@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Electronics Engineering Technology
Specializations: Electronic Communications or Computer Technology
Advisor/Chairperson:  Adel Salama – (931) 221-1427, SalamaA@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

BACHELOR'S DEGREES

College of Business
Bachelor of Business Administration*

Concentration: General Business
APSU College of Business – (931) 221-7674
Advisor:  Margaret Douglas – (931) 221-7685, DouglasM@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Matthew Kilpatrick – (931) 221-1284, KilpatrickM@apsu.edu
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center.

College of Science and Mathematics
Computer Science and Information Technology Department
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Information Systems
Concentrations:  Information Systems, Internet and Web Technology, and Database Administration
Chairperson/Advisor:  Dr. Bruce Myers - (931) 221-7822, MyersB@apsu.edu
Computer Science and Information Technology Department - (931) 221-7840 

Department of Engineering Technology
Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology

Concentration: Automotive and Mechanical
Advisor:  John Byrd – (931) 221-1456, ByrdJ@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Electrical
Specializations: Electronics or Robotics
Chairperson/Advisor:  Adel Salama – (931) 221-1427, SalamaA@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chin-Zue Chen –(931) 221-1472, ChencC@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Construction and Civil
Advisor:  Dr. Abu Sarwar – (931) 221-1473, SarwarA@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Ihab Habib - (931) 221-1494, HabibI@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Manufacturing
Specialization: Robotics
Advisor:  John Byrd –(931) 221-1474, ByrdJL@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chin-Zue Chen –(931) 221-1472, ChenC@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Department of Professional Studies
Bachelor of Professional Studies

Chairperson/Advisor:  Dr. Robyn Hulsart –(931) 221-1439, HulsartR@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Sue Evans – (931) 221-1437, EvansS@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Victoria McCarthy –(931) 221-1407, McCarthyV@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Kathryn Woods - (931) 221-1419, WoodsK@apsu.edu
Department of Professional Studies - (931) 221-1465 

Department of Public Managment
Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice

Concentration: Homeland Security
Chairperson:  Dr. M. Waheeduzzaman – (931) 221-1449, ZamanW@apsu.edu
Program Manager/Advisor:  Dr. James Prescott –(931) 221-1469, PrescottJ@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Thomas O'Connor – (931) 221-1477, OConnorT@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Taj Hashmi - (931) 221- 1431, HashmiT@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. George Frogge' - (931) 221-1420, FroggeG@apsu.edu
Advisor:  John Genis (Main Campus) - (931) 221-6984, GenisJ@apsu.edu 

Department of Public Management - (931) 221-1480

Bachelor of Science in Public Management
Concentrations: Criminal Justice, General Management or any APSU minor
Chairperson/Advisor:  Dr. M. Waheeduzzaman – (931) 221-1449, ZamanW@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. James Prescott –(931) 221-1469, PrescottJ@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Najmul Abedin – (931) 221-1466, AbedinN@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chinyere McGruder (Main Campus) –(931) 221-7763, McGruderC@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Becky Starnes (Main Campus) – (931) 221-1027, Starnesb@apsu.edu 
Department of Public Management - (931) 221-1480 

 

MASTER'S DEGREES

 

Master of Arts in Corporate Communications*
Department of Communications

Dr. Frank Parcells – (931) 221-6308, ParcellsF@apsu.edu
Department of Communications - (931) 221-7378
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center.

Master of Arts in Teaching
College of Education

Dr. Carlette Hardin – (931) 221-7696, HardinC@apsu.edu
College of Education - (931) 221-7696
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center.

Master of Professional Studies
Department of Professional Studies
 
Concentrations: Strategic Leadership, Human Resources Leadership, and Training/Development
Dr. Sue Evans – (931) 221-1437, EvansS@apsu.edu
Department of Professional Studies - (931) 221-1465

Master of Science in Health and Human Performance*
Department of Health and Human Performance

Dr. Tim Leszczak – (931) 221-6112, leszczakt@apsu.edu
Department of Health and Human Performance - (931) 221-6111
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center.

Master of Science in Management*
College of Business

Carlene Smith – (931) 221-1282 SmithC@apsu.edu
College of Business - (931) 221-7674 
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center.