Skip Navigation

University Advancement Staff

The mission of University Advancement is to build and maintain a donor base that will make a difference in the lives of students, faculty, and staff today and for the future.  This enables the university to fulfill its educational mission by augmenting current budgets and building on the university's endowments.

 

Derek van der Merwe

Vice President for Advancement, Communication and Stategic Initiatives

vandermerwed@aspu.edu

 

 Kristopher Phillips

Executive Director for the Office of University Advancement

phillipsk@apsu.edu

 

 
 
 Vonda St. Amant
Asst. Executive Director
stamantv@apsu.edu

Kimberly Scott 
Director of Donor Relations
and Scholarships
scottk@apsu.edu

Alaric Klinghard
Director of Corporate Relations
klingharda@apsu.edu

 

Rylan Kean 
Director of Annual Giving 
keanr@apsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Monica Wirts

Director of Advancement Services
wirtsm@apsu.edu

 
 
Larry Wheeler

Functional Support Specialist
wheelerl@apsu.edu

 
Lisa Parker

Office Supervisor
parkerl@apsu.edu

Vacant

Advancement Specialist

 

Vacant

Advancement Specialist