Skip Navigation

University Advancement Staff

The mission of University Advancement is to build and maintain a donor base that will make a difference in the lives of students, faculty, and staff today and for the future.  This enables the university to fulfill its educational mission by augmenting current budgets and building on the university's endowments.


Derek van der Merwe

Vice President for Advancement, Communication and Stategic Initiatives


 Kristopher Phillips

Executive Director for the Office of University Advancement



 Vonda St. Amant
Asst. Executive Director

Kimberly Scott
Director of Annual Giving

Alaric Klinghard
Director of Corporate Relations


Director of Development


Monica Wirts

Database and Prospect Research Specialist

Larry Wheeler

Functional Support Specialist

Lisa Parker

Office Supervisor

Kari Bishop

Technical Clerk


Alyssa Whitten