Skip Navigation

Degrees

At the Austin Peay Center @ Fort Campbell, you can

  • Complete all coursework for the degrees listed on this page.
  • Complete core coursework for ANY APSU degree.
  • Complete some major required classes for programs offered through APSU’s main campus, including courses in History & Philosophy, Languages & Literature, Physics & Astronomy, Communications and Math. Faculty members from these programs are available on post.

Click for School of Technology and Public Management faculty and departments

Click each link to expand and collapse a menu of degree programs.

ASSOCIATE DEGREES

Department of Public Management
Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Management Technology

Concentration: Management Technology
Specializations: General Business or Industrial Management
Advisor:  Dr. Robert Halliman –(931) 221-1425, HallimanR@apsu.edu
Department of Public Management - (931) 221-1480

Department of Public Management
Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Management Technology

Concentration: Restaurant Management
Emphasis I:   Food Service
Emphasis II:  Culinary Arts
Advisor:  Wendell Hensley – (931) 221-1445, HensleyW@apsu.edu
Department of Public Management - (931) 221-1480

Department of Professional Studies
Associate of Science (A.S.) in Liberal Arts

Advisor:  Michele Jones– (931) 221-1454 or (931) 221-1400, JonesM@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Tina Zanders – (931) 221-1455 or (931) 221-1400, ZandersT@apsu.edu

Department of Engineering Technology
Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Engineering Technology

Concentration: Automotive Engineering Technology
Option I:   Automotive Engineering Technology
Option II:  Automotive Service
Advisor:  John Byrd –(931) 221-1456, ByrdJ@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Construction Engineering Technology
Option I:   Construction Engineering Technology
Option II:  Construction Service  
Advisor:  Ihab Habib–(931) 221-1494, HabibI@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Electronics Engineering Technology
Option I:   Electronic Communications
Option II:  Electronics Computer Technology
Advisor/Chairperson:  Adel Salama – (931) 221-1427, SalamaA@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

BACHELOR'S DEGREES

College of Business
Bachelor of Business Administration

APSU College of Business – (931) 221-7674
Advisor:  Margaret Douglas – (931) 221-7685, DouglasM@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Matthew Kilpatrick – (931) 221-1284, KilpatrickM@apsu.edu
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center for select concentrations.

College of Science and Mathematics
Computer Science and Information Technology Department
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Information Systems
Concentrations:  Information Systems, Internet and Web Technology, and Database Administration
Chairperson/Advisor:  Dr. Bruce Myers - (931) 221-7822, MyersB@apsu.edu
Computer Science and Information Technology Department - (931) 221-7840
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center for select concentrations. 

Department of Engineering Technology
Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology

Concentration: Automotive and Mechanical Engineering Technology with Automotive option
Concentration: Automotive and Mechanical Engineering Technology with Mechanical option
Advisor:  John Byrd – (931) 221-1456, ByrdJ@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Electrical Engineering Technology with Electronics option
Concentration: Electrical Engineering Technology with Robotics option
Specializations: Electronics or Robotics
Chairperson/Advisor:  Adel Salama – (931) 221-1427, SalamaA@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chin-Zue Chen –(931) 221-1472, ChencC@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Construction and Civil Engineering Technology with Construction option
Concentration: Construction and Civil Engineering Technology with Civil option
Advisor:  Dr. Abu Sarwar – (931) 221-1473, SarwarA@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Ihab Habib - (931) 221-1494, HabibI@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology
Concentration: Manufacturing Engineering Technology with Substractive option
Concentration: Manufacturing Engineering Technology with Robotics option
Concentration: Manufacturing Engineering Technology with Additive Manufacturing option
Advisor:  John Byrd –(931) 221-1474, ByrdJL@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chin-Zue Chen –(931) 221-1472, ChenC@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470

Department of Professional Studies
Bachelor of Professional Studies
Concentration: Hopsitality Administration
Chairperson/Advisor:  Dr. Robyn Hulsart –(931) 221-1439, HulsartR@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Sue Evans – (931) 221-1437, EvansS@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Victoria McCarthy –(931) 221-1407, McCarthyV@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Kathryn Woods - (931) 221-1419, WoodsK@apsu.edu
Department of Professional Studies - (931) 221-1465 

Department of Public Managment
Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice

Concentration: Homeland Security
Chairperson:  Dr. M. Waheeduzzaman – (931) 221-1449, ZamanW@apsu.edu
Program Manager/Advisor:  Dr. James Prescott –(931) 221-1469, PrescottJ@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Thomas O'Connor – (931) 221-1477, OConnorT@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Taj Hashmi - (931) 221- 1431, HashmiT@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. George Frogge' - (931) 221-1420, FroggeG@apsu.edu
Advisor:  John Genis (Main Campus) - (931) 221-6984, GenisJ@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Christopher Wright - (931) 221-1420, WrightC@apsu.edu 
Department of Public Management - (931) 221-1480

Bachelor of Science in Public Management
Concentrations: Criminal Justice, General Management or any APSU minor
Chairperson/Advisor:  Dr. M. Waheeduzzaman – (931) 221-1449, ZamanW@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. James Prescott –(931) 221-1469, PrescottJ@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Najmul Abedin – (931) 221-1466, AbedinN@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Chinyere McGruder (Main Campus) –(931) 221-7763, McGruderC@apsu.edu
Advisor:  Dr. Becky Starnes (Main Campus) – (931) 221-1027, Starnesb@apsu.edu 
Department of Public Management - (931) 221-1480 

 

MASTER'S DEGREES

 

Master of Arts in Teaching*
College of Education

Dr. Carlette Hardin – (931) 221-7696, HardinC@apsu.edu
College of Education - (931) 221-7696
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center.

Master of Science in Management*
College of Business

Carlene Smith – (931) 221-1282 SmithC@apsu.edu
College of Business - (931) 221-7674 
*This degree is housed on APSU’s main campus, but you can take all classes at the Fort Campbell Center.

Master of Science in Engineering Technology
Department of Engineering Technology

Adel Salama – (931) 221-1427, SalamaA@apsu.edu
Department of Engineering Technology - (931) 221-1470