TAF Allocation Committee Meeting via Zoom November 29, 2023 2:30PM

Committee Members: (Present) John Nicholson, Barbara Tucker, Kyle Benowitz, Logan Sykes, Scott Raymond, Ben Drummond, Scott Shumate, Gena Shire-Sgarlata, Shelia Smithson, Anna Carrie Webb; (Absent) Sherry Lawdermilt, Md Ali Haider, Eli Worsham

- Approve minutes from previous meeting November 8, 2023
 - Scott Raymond made a motion to approve minutes. Anna Carrie Webb seconded that motion. All in favor to approve minutes as stated.
- Technology Access Fee Proposal There are two options.
 - 1. Option 1 Increase Technology Access Fee to \$12.50 per credit, capped at 10 credit hours (\$125)
 - 2. Option 2 Increase Technology Access Fee to \$15.00 per credit, capped at 10 credit hours (\$150)

Currently the TAF Fee is \$11.25 per credit hour, capped at 10 credit hours (\$112.50). Sherry reached out to fellow CIO's asking what their technology access fees are to try to compare. She heard back from Memphis and ETSU. Memphis receives a portion of the overall program fee determined by the CFO, so they don't have a specific per credit dollar amount. ETSU's fee is \$144.50, 14.45 per credit hour capped at 10 hours. After discussion all in favor of the \$15 option and it hadn't been increased in 21 years. Several of the other schools are looking to increase their Technology Access Fee. Scott Raymond made a motion to accept Option 2 to increase the Technology Access Fee to \$15.00 per credit hour, capped at 10 credit hours of \$150. Ben Drummond seconded the motion.

- TAF Recurring Software Renewals This is a proposal that we approve all software requests every three years rather than having them be funded indefinitely. Sherry attached a spreadsheet that includes all of the current software funded by TAF broken down into three groups. She split them out so that the dollar amount to be renewed each year is similar and broke them out between campus and Fort Campbell funds. She also attached updated email messages to be sent to the colleges/departments who initially requested the software. There are two emails attached one for the colleges/departments that would need to resubmit a proposal this year, and one for those who will need to resubmit a proposal in FY25 or FY26. After reviewing, it was suggested to add copying the chair in addition to the administrative assistant to the second renewal notification. A motion was made by Anna Carrie Webb to approve the letters with the additional questions. Barbara Tucker seconded that motion. A friendly amendment to add the following questions:
 - How many students are impacted by this software?
 - Is this software required for accreditation or legal requirements?

Was made by Gena Shire Sgarlata. Scott Shumate seconded. Motion passed.

• Scott Raymond motioned to adjourn. Seconded by Anna Carrie Webb. Meeting adjourned at 3:14 p.m.