Go back

Miss Austin Peay



Sponsored by the Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity, the pageant was established in 1959 to offer an undergraduate, female students the opportunity to earn prizes through participation in the annual pageant. In 2013, the state-wide title Miss Queen City was added. Talent, interviewing skills, fitness, confidence, and stage presence are the primary tenants of the pageant. Those crowned go on to compete in the Miss Tennessee Volunteer Pageant in Jackson, Tennessee each June.

Prize package:

Hat & Cane Congeniality Award
People's Choice Award ($100)
Doug Barber Service Award ($500)
Fred Landiss Success Award ($500)
Marilyn Hand PR/Scholarship Award ($500)
Reggie Athnos Private Interview Award ($500)
Llynda More Talent Award ($500)
Lifestyle in Fitness Award (500)
Study Abraod Award (500)
3rd Runner-up ($100)
2nd Runner-up ($200)
1st Runner-up ($300)
Miss Queen City ($1000)
Miss Austin Peay ($1000)

Previous winners:
Miss Austin Peay

1959 Dani Wink
1960 Laura Swift
1961 Kay Ray
1962 Trudy Rice
1963 Barbara Gail Smith
1964 Dottie Sue Stone
1965 Diane Willard
1966 Judi Grammer
1967 Becky Scott
1968 Cathy Della-Guistina
1969 Cathy Smith
1970 Debra Kesler
1971 Barbara Oscarson
1972 Viva Smith Wallace
1973 Donna Cogdill
1974 Kathy Stone
1976 Tabby Carrigan
1975 Linda Moore
1977 Jan Massey
1978 Kala Sue Parker
1979 April Woodward
1981 Brenda Miller
1982 Suzanne Norris
1983 Sharon Bell
1985 Regina Athnos
1986 Amanda Hudson
1987 Denise Johnson
1988 Nicole Sykes
1989 Shonda Humphreys
1990 Mirtha Vaca
1991 Kasi Stinson
1992 Gena King
2002 Somer Neumann*
2011 Katie Neely
2012 Katie Kennedy
2013 Lesleigh Stanfill
2014 Victoria Davis
2015 Elizabeth Upshur
2016 Hannah Johstono
2017 Anna Tucker
2018 Kayle Davis
2019 Allie Privitt
2020-21 Noelle Thompson
2022 Taylor Irons*
2022 Lauren Berg
2023 Luci McCollough
2024 Kara Short

*did not compete at Miss Tennessee

Miss Queen City

2012 Lesleigh Stanfill (Governors Pride)
2014 Aria Stiles
2015 Marybeth Arnett
2016 Laura Ann Higgs
2017 Chloe Hubbard
2018 Alley Morgan
2019 Noelle Thompson
2020-21 Allie Privitt 
2022 Noelle Thompson
2023 Gracyn Van Winkle
2024 Lauren Berg

Student Directors:

2011  Dustin Wallace, Sigma Chi Fraternity
2012  Spencer Davis, Sigma Chi Fraternity
2013  Winn Ellis, Sigma Chi Fraternity
2014  Winn Ellis, Sigma Chi Fraternity
2015  Austin McKain, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
2016  Austin McKain, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
2017  Austin McKain, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
2018  Trent Denton, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
2019  Brandon Wood, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
2020 Ricardo Gotti, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity 
2021-22 Drake Harris, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity 
2023 Mason Walker, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
2024 Nathan Maynard, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity


For more information, visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/MissQueenCityMissAustinPeay/ or contact Victor Felts at feltsv@apsu.edu