Student Affairs: Division Departments
Go back

Student Affairs Departments 

Student Affairs Departments

Adult, Nontraditional & Transfer Student Center 2018-19
Adult, Nontraditional & Transfer Student Center
  • Computer Lab and printer
  • Lounge with television, microwave and refrigerator for relaxation and fellowship
  • Study area
  • Provide workshops and outreach
  • Programs for adults, non-traditional and transfer students and families
  • Transition support for transfer students

Ashley Nelson, M.A., Coordinator
Morgan University Center, Room 112

anelson@apsu.edu         931-221-6854

Wilbur N. Daniel African American Cultural Center 2018-19
Wilbur N. Daniel African American Cultural Center

Marcelius L. Braxton, J.D., Director 
Clement Hall, Room 120

braxtonm@apsu.edu         931-221-7120

Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students 2018-19
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Gregory R. Singleton, M.S.Ed., Ed.D. (ABD),
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

University Center, Room 206

singletong@apsu.edu         931-221-7341

Boyd Health Services 2018-19
Boyd Health Services

Dr. Jeff Rutter, Director
Ard, Room 107

rutterj@apsu.edu         931-221-7107

Little Govs Child Learning Center 2018-19
Little Govs Child Learning Center
  • Serves children 2 ½ to 5 years
  • Full-time, part-time care available
  • For APSU students, faculty, staff and community
  • Students receive discounted fee
  • School age drop-in care

Claudia Rodriguez, M.S., Manager
Sexton Building

rodriguezc@apsu.edu         931-221-6234

Student Counseling Services 2018-19
Student Counseling Services

Dr. Jeff Rutter, Director
Ard, Room 107

rutterj@apsu.edu         931-221-7107

Fraternity & Sorority Affairs 2018-19
Fraternity & Sorority Affairs

Stephen D. Dominy, M.S., Coordinator
Morgan University Center, Room 208

dominys@apsu.edu         931-221-6570

Housing, Residence Life & Dining Services 2018-19
Housing, Residence Life & Dining Services

Joe Mills, M.S., Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Director
Miller Hall, Room 119

millsj@apsu.edu         931-221-7444

Military Student Center 2018-19
Military Student Center
  • Assists veterans and military students with the transition to college by serving as a clearinghouse of information
  • Lounge area for study, relaxation and fellowship
  • Provide workshops and outreach
  • Assist student veterans, active duty, ROTC cadets, and military family members effectively transition into the university community and reach their educational goals
  • Establish social connections with other military related students and the university
  • Texts for Vets Program
  • Strengthen the number of graduating military affiliated students returning to the work force
  • Everyone is welcome

V. Jasmin Linares, M.S. & Army Veteran, Coordinator
University Center, Room 120

linaresj@apsu.edu         931-221-1685

Student Affairs Programs & Assessment
Student Affairs Programs & Assessment

Dr. Tammy H. Bryant, Director
University Center, Room 208

bryantt@apsu.edu         931-221-6258

Student Conduct/Case Management
Student Conduct/Case Management

Jo Baldwin, M.S., Director  
University Center, Room 206

baldwinj@apsu.edu         931-221-6356

Student Publications 2018-19
Student Publications

Patrick S. Armstrong, M.A., Coordinator
University Center, Room 111

armstrongp@apsu.edu         931-221-7375

Student Life & Engagement 2018-19
Student Life & Engagement

Victor Felts, M.A.Ed., Associate Dean of Students and Director
University Center, Room 211

feltsv@apsu.edu         931-221-7431

University Recreation 2018-19
University Recreation

David Davenport, M.Ed., Director 
Foy Fitness and Recreation Center

davenportdl@apsu.edu         931-221-7564