Skip Navigation

2015-2016 Staff Senate Members

Below are the current representatives for the 2015-2016 academic year. Representation in the Staff Senate is based on a ratio of one representative and one alternate per 20 employees or major fraction thereof.  A breakdown of required representation can be found here

The Executive Committee may recommend to the council that a representative be removed from membership of the Staff council if more than two meetings are missed without cause.

All regular Staff Senate meetings are open to all university personnel but voting rights remain with Staff Senate members only.

NameDepartmentEmailTerm Expires

Academic Affairs (9 total)

Keith GipsonNursinggipsonr@apsu.edu2019
Allie Michael Learning Opportunities

michaela@apsu.edu 

2019
Elizabeth DisneyPolitical Sciencedisneye@apsu.edu2017
Deborah ShearonCollege of Arts & Lettersshearond@apsu.edu2017
Gena ShireArtshireg@apsu.edu2017
Kacie EllisTeaching and Learning Strategiesellisk@apsu.edu2016
April WilliamsBusiness Academic Feewilliamsan@apsu.edu2019
Patty MasonAllied Healthmasonp@apsu.edu2019
Cindy McElroyCommunicationmcelroyc@apsu.edu2019

Enrollment Management (8 total)

Marisa RobertsEnrollment Managementrobertsm@apsu.edu2016
Kriten BrewerOff Campus Classesbrewerk@apsu.edu2016
Brittney HerronStudent Financial Aid & Veteran Affairsherronb@apsu.edu2017
Rachel CarrollRegistrarcarrollr@apsu.edu2017
Ryan MillardRegistrarmillardj@apsu.edu2017
Amber ButtonAdmissionsbuttona@apsu.edu2017

Barbara Hanson

Academic Support Centerhansonb@apsu.edu2019
Ashley PolstonAdmissionspolstona@apsu.edu2019

Finance & Administration (4 total)

Shanon ManlyBursarmanlys@apsu.edu2015
Carrie HarrisAsst VP Financeharrisc@apsu.edu2015
Doug AustinInformation Technologyaustindl@apsu.edu2016

Library/Enrichment Programs (2 total)

Deanna SherryLibrary - Technology Resourceskendrickd@apsu.edu2017
Carol KellerLibrary - Technology Resourceskellerc@apsu.edu2017

Physical Plant (8 total)

Yewelline KingFacilities Planning and Projectskingy@apsu.edu2016
Ivan ColonBuilding Maintenancecoloni@apsu.edu2019
Jan SuiterWharehouse
suiterj@apsu.edu
2019

Student Affairs (9 total)

Jonell NicholsonStudent Life & Leadershipnicholsonj@apsu.edu2015
Jon HigdonFoy Fitness & Recreation Centerhigdonj@apsu.edu2015
David DavenportFoy Fitness & Recreation Centerdavenportdl@apsu.edu2016
Jake LowaryPublications Advisor SAFlowaryj@apsu.edu2016
Andrew WilliamsPublic Safetywilliamsae@apsu.edu2017
Kristie WintersPublic Safetywintersk@apsu.edu2019
Christopher JonesPublic Safetyjonesc@apsu.edu2019
Ty JesinoskiSocial Activity SAFjesinoskit@apsu.edu2019
Stephen DominyGreek Life SAFdominys@apsu.edu2019

Technology/Extended Education (4 total)

Tracie CampbellDistance Educationcampbellt@apsu.edu2019
Jarad SneedInformation Technology
sneedj@apsu.edu
2019

University Advancement/Athletics (7 total)

Rylan Kean
Alumni Relationskeanr@apsu.edu2017
Tammy CunninghamUniversity Advancementcunninghamtl@apsu.edu2017
Janet WilsonAthletic Administrationwilsonjr@apsu.edu2017
Beth LiggettPR Photographer
liggettb@apsu.edu
2019
Lindsey DumserPublic Relations
dumserl@apsu.edu
2019
Matt BucyDevelopment Officer
bucym@apsu.edu
2019
Sonya BainAthletic Administration
bains@apsu.edu
2019

Other (4 total)

Sharita GoodrichStudent Support Servicesgoodrichs@apsu.edu2019
Jennifer PlackeStudent Support Servicesplackej@apsu.edu2019
Melissa ConwellTri Co Upward Boundconwellm@apsu.edu2019

At Large (2 total)

Mariles McKnightCareer Servicesmcknightm@apsu.edu2019
Martha HarperAdult Non-Trad Stu Center harperm@apsu.edu2019