Skip Navigation


Staff Senate committees are not limited to the members as listed.  Any member can join a committee of his/her choice at any time.

Constitution and By-Laws Committee: 

The   Constitution and By-Laws Committee will periodically review and edit the Staff Senate guidelines and approved changes either voted items or university departmental name changes. Members:  Executive Committee.

Membership/Elections Committee:

The Membership/Elections Committee will maintain member attendance lists for our regular meetings. This committee will also track current membership, notify members as they near their term limits, accept nominations for membership elections, create, disburse, and tally ballots for elections, and announce results of elections.  Members:  Executive Committee.

PeayBay/Awards Committee:

The PeayBay/Awards Committee will work with IT to maintain the PeayBay system. This committee will solicit donations of auction items from on-campus organizations/departments only. This committee will also work within an assigned budget to make purchases for PeayBay auctions and will schedule, announce, and facilitate each PeayBay auction. Members:  Sherry Kendrick (Chair), Leslie Morrow (Assistant Chair), Debra Kraft, Lois Briones, Ray Johnson, Rick McMahan, and Louanne Cariell. 

Policy Committee:

The Policy Committee will investigate policy inquiries as assigned by the Executive Council, and others as they see fit. This committee will utilize our representation on the University's Policy Committee to introduce new policies/policy changes that benefit and/or protect our staff and their interests. Members:  TBD.

Social Action Committee:

The Social Action Committee will respond to any community service or outreach efforts in the best interest of university personnel..

Subcommittee: Homecoming/Chili Cook-Off - Members: Jasmine Jones (Chair), Lois Briones (Assistant Chair), Paige Williams, Leslie Morrow, Jamie Gaither, Yewelline King, Teresa Beyke, Patty Mason, and Shanon Manly.

Subcommittee: Philanthropic/Help an Elf - Members: Kelly Pitts (Chair), Kristen Brewer (Assistant Chair), Jon Higdon, C.J. Mathis, Sherry Kendrick, Teresa Beyke, Lois Briones, Patty Mason, and Candi Price.

Staff Appreciation Committee:

The Staff Appreciation Committee will organize, facilitate, and solicit volunteers for the annual one-day event is held to celebrate the contribution our staff members make to Austin Peay. The committee will utilize an assigned budget and existing campus resources to create a memorable event.  Members:  Marisa Canella (Chair), Jonell Nicholson (Assistant Chair), Leslie Morrow, Jasmine Jones, Jamie Gaither, Sherry Kendrick, Jasmin Linares, Patty Mason, Ray Johnson, Bill Wolf, Shanon Manly, and Candi Price.

Staff Concerns Committee:

The Staff Concerns Committee will investigate concerns brought to the Staff Senate from other staff members either by way of a Senator or via electronic submission. This committee will respond to each inquiry/concern appropriately and will act as a "filter" in determining which concerns require Senate attention/action.  Members:  TBD. 

Website Committee:

The Website Committee will keep our Staff Senate website current with regular postings of meeting minutes, timely announcements, online forms/ballots, and will post items as requested by the Executive Council.   Members:  Beth Robinson (Chair), C.J. Mathis (Assistant Chair), Sherry Kendrick, and Candi Price.