Skip Navigation

Executive Council

The members of the Executive Council serve as the leaders of APSU's Student Government Association.  During the academic year, the officers are required to maintain five office hours in MUC 115 and have weekly meetings.  All SGA programming, meeting planning, and initiatives are heavily dependent upon the work of the executive officers. President, Vice President, and Executive Secretary are elected by the Student body, whereas the Chief Justice is selected by a committee. These offices are filled every Spring Semester for the following academic year. Officers are required to maintain a 3.0 cumulative GPA and must have served for at least one year as a SGA representative.

The SGA Executive Council Officers for 2015-2016 are: 



Will Roberts



Office Hours:

Monday: 11:15 AM-2:15 PM
Wednesday: 2:00-4:00 PM






Ankit Patel

Vice President

Office Hours:

Monday: 1:30- 4:00 

Wednesday: 1:30-4:00



Lucas Bearden

Chief Justice

Office Hours:

Monday: 1:00-3:00 PM
Wednesday:1:00-4:00 PM




Faith Merriweather

Executive Secretary

Office Hours:

Tuesday: 11:00 AM-12:30 PM
Wednesday: 2:00-4:00 PM

                               Thursday: 11:00AM-12:30PM






Gregory Singleton

Advisor for Student Government Association
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Students







(Office Hours begin Fall Semester 2015)