Go back

TN eCampus Consortial Courses

TN eCampus courses are consortial courses that are taught online by the Tennessee Board of Regents Community Colleges and the following four-year Tennessee universities:  Austin Peay State University, East Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee State University, Tennessee State University, Tennessee Tech University and University of Memphis. 


In order to be eligible to take a TN eCampus course, a student must have met residency for the student’s declared major, as defined by APSU and SACSCOC. 


If an advisor supports a student’s request to take a TN eCampus course, the student’s advisor must submit a request to the department chair of the student’s major. 


If the department chair determines that the student has met residency requirements, the department chair will initiate the APSU *TN eCampus Course Request Form and forward it to the Executive Director of Distance Education for review. 


The Executive Director reviews the form to confirm if the student has met residency, the Executive Director of Distance Education signs and forwards the form to the Registrar for a final review of residency and approval. 


At any time during this process if it is determined the student has not met residency, the request will be denied and the student will not be permitted to take a TN eCampus course.


*This form is not required for the TN eCampus MSN students.