Skip Navigation
Picture of Clement Building at Austin Peay State University side picture of clement hall students walking on the side of the Morgan University Center

Political Science Faculty

*Emeritus Faculty

 

 

Dr. David Kanervo

 

David Kanervo, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

 Education

M.A., Ph.D. in Political Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison 

B.A. in Political Science, Milikin University

 *Current Faculty

 

 

Lyle-Gonga_-_Headshot.jpg

 

Marsha Lyle-Gonga, Ph.D.

Chair & Associate Professor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-7583

Location: Clement 143B

Email: lylegongam@apsu.edu


Education

Ph.D. in Public Policy & Administration, Walden University

M.S. in Urban Administration, Trinity University

B.A.in Political Science, Our Lady of the Lake University

dr. william gordon

William Gordon, J.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Phone: 221-1248

Location: Clement 143D

Email:gordonw@apsu.edu

 Education

Ph.D. in Political Science, The New School for Social Research

J.D., City University of New York School of Law

M.I.A. in International Administration, School for International Training

B.A. in Political Science, Secondary Education & Spanish, Boston College

dr. anna gregg

 Anna Gregg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-6389

Location: Clement 143G

Email: gregga@apsu.edu


Education

Ph.D. in Political Science, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

M.A. in Public Administration, Southern Illinois University

B.A. in Economics, St. Petersburg Agricultural State University

Dr. Gruszczynski

Michael Gruszczynski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science 

Phone: (931) 221-7581

Location: Clement 143B

Email: gruszczynskim@apsu.edu

Education

M.A. & Ph.D. in Political Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

B.S. in Political Science, University of Nebraska at Kearney

* Picture Coming soon

Matthew Kenney, Ph.D.

Director of the President's Emerging Leaders Program

Professor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-6398

Location: Honors Commons

Email: kenneym@apsu.edu


Education

Ph.D. in Political Science, Tulane University

M.A. in Latin American Studies, Tulane University

M.A. in Greek, Tulane University

B.A. in Philosophy, Northwestern University

Dr. John Phillips

John Phillips, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-6894

Location: Clement 143E

Email: phillipsj@apsu.edu


Education

M.A. & Ph.D. in Political Science, Brown University

B.A. in Political Economy and German, Williams College

Dr. Tecklenburg

Henry Christian Tecklenburg IV, J.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-6082

Location: Clement 143F

Email: tecklenburgh@apsu.edu


Education

Ph.D. in Political Science, University of Florida

M.A. in Political Science,  University of Florida

J.D. in Law, University of South Carolina School of Law

B.A. in Political Science, University of South Carolina

* STAFF

 

 

 Disney_-_Headshot.jpg

 E. Sage Disney

Administrative Assistant II

Phone: (931) 221-7515

Location: Clement 143 

Email: disneye@apsu.edu

 

Education

B.S. in Political Science, Austin Peay State University 

 

 

 Adjunct Faculty

Julia North
Courses Taught: Family Law; Women and the Law; Juvenile Law
Email: northj@apsu.edu

Jessica Miller
Courses Taught: Introduction to Public Policy
Email: millerj@apsu.edu

Paula Turner
Courses Taught: American National Government; International Politics
Email: turnerp@apsu.edu

Brandi L. Jones
Courses Taught: Civil Trial and Appellate Practice; Juvenile Law
Email: jonesbl@apsu.edu