Skip Navigation
Picture of Clement Building at Austin Peay State University side picture of clement hall students walking on the side of the Morgan University Center

Political Science Faculty

*Emeritus Faculty

 

 

Dr. David Kanervo

 

David Kanervo, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

 Education

M.A., Ph.D. in Political Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison 

B.A. in Political Science, Milikin University

 *Current Faculty

 

 

Lyle-Gonga_-_Headshot.jpg

 

Marsha Lyle-Gonga, Ph.D.

Chair

Associate Professor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-7583

Location: Clement 143B

Email: lylegongam@apsu.edu


Education

Ph.D. in Public Policy & Administration, Walden University

M.S. in Urban Administration, Trinity University

B.A.in Political Science, Our Lady of the Lake University

dr. anna gregg

 Anna Gregg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-6389

Location: Clement 143G

Email: gregga@apsu.edu


Education

Ph.D. in Political Science, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

M.A. in Public Administration, Southern Illinois University

B.A. in Economics, St. Petersburg Agricultural State University

Dr. Gruszczynski

Michael Gruszczynski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science 

Phone: (931) 221-7581

Location: Clement 143F

Email: gruszczynskim@apsu.edu

Education

M.A. & Ph.D. in Political Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

B.S. in Political Science, University of Nebraska at Kearney

Picture_-_Kenney.jpg

Matthew Kenney, Ph.D.

Director of the President's Emerging Leaders Program

Professor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-6398

Location: Honors Commons

Email: kenneym@apsu.edu


Education

Ph.D. in Political Science, Tulane University

M.A. in Latin American Studies, Tulane University

M.A. in Greek, Tulane University

B.A. in Philosophy, Northwestern University

Julia_North_Headshot.jpg

 Julia North, J.D.

Instructor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-1248

Location: Clement 143 D

Email: northj@apsu.edu 

Education

 J.D. University of Detroit Mercy School of Law

B.S. in Biology, Eastern Michigan University

Dr__Phillips_-_Headshot_-_Mirror.jpg

John Phillips, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Phone: (931) 221-6894

Location: Clement 143E

Email: phillipsj@apsu.edu


Education

M.A. & Ph.D. in Political Science, Brown University

B.A. in Political Economy and German, Williams College

* STAFF

 

 

 Disney_-_Headshot.jpg

 E. Sage Disney

Administrative Assistant II

Phone: (931) 221-7515

Location: Clement 143 

Email: disneye@apsu.edu

 

Education

B.S. in Political Science, Austin Peay State University 

M.A. in Corporate Communications, Austin Peay State University

 

 

 Adjunct Faculty

Katherine Hunt
Courses Taught: International Politics, Comparative Politics, and Politics of the Developing World
Email: huntk@apsu.edu

Deanna Kasitz                                                                                                                   Courses Taught: American National Government                                                                 Email: kasitzd@apsu.edu

Jessica Miller
Courses Taught: Introduction to Public Policy, Health Care Policy in the United States, and American National Government
Email: millerj@apsu.edu

Paula Turner
Courses Taught: American National Government, International Politics, Terrorism & Counter Terrorism, U.S. Defense Policy, and Power, Morality, & International Relations
Email: turnerp@apsu.edu

Brandi L. Jones 
Courses Taught: Civil Trial and Appellate Practice, and Juvenile Law
Email: jonesbl@apsu.edu

Crystal Wilkerson                                                                                                                          
Courses Taught: Legal Research and Intro to Legal Assistance & Ethics                                    Email: wilkersonc@apsu.edu