Skip Navigation
Austin Peay Nursing Students in lecture Austin Peay Nursing Students in lecture Austin Peay Nursing Students in lecture Austin Peay Nursing Faculty August 2015 Dr. Eve Rice, Dr. Steve Lomax, and guest Speaker Dr. Clark

Faculty and Staff Information

NameContactOffice Hours                        
Interim Director of School of Nursing

Dr. Grace Moodt
DNP, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
E-mail: moodtg@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-6290
Office:
MC 218
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Amy C. Black
MSN, APN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
E-mail: blackac@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7486
Monday
7:45 am - 10:45am
Friday
7:45am - 9:00 am
Linda DarnellLinda Darnell
MSN, RN
Associate Professor
E-mail: darnelll@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6359
Office: MC 307
Monday
7:30 am - 10:00 am
Thursday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
and by appointment
Doris DavenportDr. Doris Davenport
DSN, RN, PNP
Professor
E-mail: davenportd@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7467
Office: MC 328
Monday & Friday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm   
Tuesday -Thursday
by appointment
Jessica Eckenrode MSN, RN 
Assistant Professor
E-mail: eckenrodej@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6229
Office:
MC 317
Monday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 11:30 am

Dr. Deborah Ellison
Phd, MSN, RN
Professor
E-mail: ellisond@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7491
Office: MC 341
Monday & Friday
1:00 pm  - 3:30 pm
Chita FarrarDr. “Chita” Farrar Ed.D, MSN, BSN, RN
Professor
E-mail: farrarf@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-6317
Office: McCord 305
Campus Hours
Monday
1:15 pm - 3:15 pm
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm

RODP Virtual Hours
Tuesday
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Thursday
1:00 pm - 4:30 pm
and by appointment
Kim French
Kim French
Phd-c, MSN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
E-mail: frenchk@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7528
Office: MC 303
Monday
8:00 am - 9:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
and by appointment
Gerri Gass
Gerri L. Gass,
MSN, RN
Coordinator of RN to BSN Program
Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: gassg@apsu.edu 
Phone: 931-221-6472 and 901-361-5822
Office: MC 312
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm    
(except when off campus
for recruiting)
Dr. Amy Hamlin
PhD, MSN, FNP-BC, APN
Professor
E-mail: hamlina@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7497
Office: MC 311
Monday
9:00 am - 10:00 am
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 9:00 am
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Kristen Hershey
PhDc, MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Email: hersheyk@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7823
Office: MC 341
Monday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Dr. Shondell Hickson DNP, APN, ACNS-BC, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
Email: hicksons@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7172
Office:
MC 353D
Monday - Thursday 
(hrs subject to change
based on clinical
assignments)
and by appointment
Stephen Lomax
MSN, MBA, RN
Assistant Professor
Email: lomaxs@apsu.edu
Phone: 931 221 6339
Office: MC 325
Monday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Dr Patty Orr
Dr. Patty Orr EdD. MSN, BSN, RN
Chair of Excellence, Professor
Email: orrp@apsu.edu 
Phone: 
931-221-6291
Office: 
MC 309
Monday
7:30 am - 10:00 am
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
and by appointment
Leslie ReedLeslie Reed
PhD-c,MSN, RN, HCNS, AHN-BC
Associate Professor
E-mail: reedl@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7462
Office:
MC 324
Monday & Wednesday
9:00 am - 10:00 am
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Dr. Mary Eve Rice
DNP, MSN,CPNP
Associate Professor
E-mail: ricem@apsu.edu
Phone: 
931-221-7483
Office: 
MC 306
Monday
10:00 am - 11:00 am
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 11:00 am
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
and by appointment
Dr. Michele Robertson
DNP, MSN, APN, FNP-BC
Professor

Email: robertsonm@apsu.edu
Phone: 931-221-7489
Office:MC 313

Monday
9:00 am - 10:30 am
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tasha Ruffin
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Email: ruffint@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-6479
Office:
MC 314
Monday
8:00 am - 10:00 am
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
and by appointment
Bettina Shank
Bettina Shank
MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Email: shankb@apsu.edu
Phone
: 931-221-6344
Office
: MC 316

Monday
8:30 am - 10:00 am
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 10:00 am
and by appointment
Dr. Linda Thompson
DSN, RN
Professor
E-mail: thompsonl@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7469
Office:
MC 326
Monday
7:30 am - 8:20 am,
10:00 am - 11:00 am,
12:00 pm - 1:05 pm,
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday
by appointment only
Danielle WhiteDanielle White
MSN, RN
Associate Professor
E-mail: whited@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7492
Office:
MC 330
Monday & Wednesday
8:30 am - 10:00 am
Thursday at FCC
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
and by appointment
Tiffany Yoder MSN, FNP-BC, RNA
Assistant Professor
E-mail: yodert@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-6245
Office:
MC 314
Monday
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
and by appointment
Kathy Zimmerman
PhD-c, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, APHN-BC, CCH
Associate Professor
E-mail: zimmermank@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-6287
Office:
MC 323
Monday
8:00 am - 10:00 am
1:15 pm - 3:00 pm
and by appointment
Tina_Profile.jpgTina Massey
Academic Specialist
E-Mail: prenursingadvisor@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7708
Office:
MC 322
Monday - Friday
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
by appointment
go to Pre-Nursing Advisor
webpage to schedule your appointment
http://www.apsu.edu/
nursing/pre-nursing-advisor
Shirley Tabb
Administrative Assistant II
E-mail: tabbs@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7737
Office:
MC 218
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
R. Keith Gipson
Records & Data    Coordinator
E-mail:gipsonr@apsu.edu
Phone:
931-221-7087
Office: MC 336 A
Monday - Friday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm

The School of Nursing has 20 faculty members with a broad range of nursing expertise. Forty-Five percent (45%) of the faculty are doctorally prepared, with an additional 25% who are doctoral candidates. Over 35% of the faculty are prepared as advanced practice nurses (nurse practitioners or clinical nurse specialist) and/or are national certified.

The School of Nursing holds an endowed Chair of Excellence in Nursing. The chair holder is to provide expertise in scholarly and creative activities, grant writing, and faculty development.

The School of Nursing is part of the College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Dr. David W. Denton, Dean
Office: McCord 214

Mary Dillard, Secretary
Phone: 931-221-6380
E-mail: dillardm@apsu.edu
Office: McCord 212