Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

 

Dr. Ann Assad

Professor

Mathematics Education

Email: assadd@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-6143

Office: MMCS 123

Ms. Audrey Bullock

Instructor

Mathematics Education

Email: bullocka@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-1356

Office: MMCS 116

Dr. Floyd Christian

Professor Emeritus

Email: christianf@apsu.edu

Dr. David Cochener


Professor Emeritus

Email: cochenerdj@apsu.edu

Dr. Rebecca Darrough

Assistant Professor

Math Education

Email: darroughr@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7815

Office: MMCS 117


Dr. Brad Fox

Assistant Professor

Email:  foxb@apsu.edu

Phone:  221-1274

Office:  MMCS 109

Dr. William Glunt

Professor

Numerical Analysis

Email: gluntw@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7844

Office: MMCS 238

Dr. Loretta Griffy


Professor

Email: griffyl@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7634

Office: APSU@FC

Dr. Ronald Gupton

Professor Emeritus

Email: guptonr@apsu.edu

 

Ms. Shirley Hagewood

Associate Professor

Email: hagewoods@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7813

Office: MMCS 128

Dr. Tom Hamel

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Larry Hoehn

Professor Emeritus

Email: hoehnl@apsu.edu

Dr. Samuel Jator


Professor, Chair

Numerical Analysis

Email: jators@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7313

Office: MMCS 204

Dr. Matthew Jones


Professor

Coordinator, Professional Science Master’s in Predictive Analytics

Probability and Statistics

Email: jonesmatt@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7814

Office: MMCS 236

Dr. Nicholas Kirby

Assistant Professor

Email:  kirbyn@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7804

Office:  MMCS 239

Dr. Leon McQueen

Professor Emeritus 

Mr. Samuel Ligo

Instructor

Email: ligos@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-1605

Office:  HSC 237

Dr. D. Kirk Menser

Professor

Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Email: menserd@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7829

Office: MMCS 237

Dr. Ben Ntatin 

Professor

Geometry and Global Analysis

Email: ntatinb@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7817

Office: MMCS 124

Dr. Nell Rayburn

Professor

Email: rayburnn@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7834

Office: MMCS 203

Dr. Jimmie Ridenhour

Professor Emeritus

Email: ridenhourj@apsu.edu

Dr. Ramanjit K. Sahi


Professor

Knot Theory and Mathematical Modeling

Email: sahir@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7812

Office: MMCS 234

Ms. Melody Shipley

Administrative Assistant

Email: shipleym@apsu.edu


Phone: 221-7833

Office: MMCS 205


 

 


 

Dr. Sumen Sen

Assistant Professor

Statistics

Email:  sens@apsu.edu

Phone:  221-7827

Office:  MMCS 240

Ms. Ellen Smyth

Instructor

Email: smythe@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-1443

Office: APSU@FC

Mr. James Stack

Professor Emeritus

Dr. William Stokes

Professor Emeritus

 

 

Mr. Tyler Turner

Instructor

Email: turnert@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7825

Office: MMCS 233

Dr. S. Jackie Vogel


Professor

Mathematics Education

Email: vogelj@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7637

Office: MMCS 122

Dr. Andy Wilson 


Professor

Mathematics Education

Email: wilsona@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-7843

Office: MMCS 121

Dr. Mary Lou Witherspoon

Professor Emeritus

Mathematics Education

Email: witherspoonm@apsu.edu

Phone: 221-1005

Office: MMCS 216

Dr. Ernie Woodward

Professor Emeritus 

Dr. Jennifer Yantz

Assistant Professor

Mathematics Education

Email: yantzj@apsu.edu

Phone:  221-1607

Office:  MMCS 113