Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff group photo

Faculty - Main Campus

 

John W. Steinberg, Ph.D., The Ohio State University, 1990
Chair
Areas: Russia, Eastern Europe
Office: HH-340; Telephone: (931) 221-7924
E-mail: steinbergj@apsu.edu
 
MicheleMichele Butts, Ph.D., University of New Mexico, 1992
Professor
Areas: American Indian, American West, Latin America
Office: HH-326; Telephone: (931) 221-7947
E-mail: buttsmt@apsu.edu
 C. Wallace Cross, Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, 1983
Professor
Areas: England, British Empire, U.S
Office: HH-325; Telephone: (931) 221-7931
Email: crossw@apsu.edu
Dr.  Christos FrentzosChristos Frentzos, Ph.D., University of Houston, 2004
Associate Professor
Area: Diplomatic Military History
Office: HH-314; Telephone (931) 221-7945
Email: frentzosc@apsu.edu
Dr. Gregory HammondGregory Hammond, Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 2004
Assistant Professor
Area: Latin American History, Women & Gender Studies
Office: HH-306; Telephone (931) 221-7865
Email: hammondg@apsu.edu
Harris_web_photo.jpg

Sheena Harris, Ph.D., University of Memphis, 2012
Assistant Professor
Area:  U.S. African American and  Gender
Office: HH-343; Telephone (931)221-7920
Email: harriss@apsu.edu

Mark MichaelMark Michael, Ph.D., University of Albany, SUNY 1987
Professor
Areas: Teaching responsibilities include business ethics, history and theory of ethics, social and political philosophy, and modern philosophy.
Office: HH-337; Telephone:(931) 221-1003
E-mail: michaelm@apsu.edu
 George PeselyGeorge Pesely, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1983
Professor
Areas: Ancient Greece, Ancient Rome, Early Middle Ages
Office: HH-316; Telephone: (931) 221-7937
E-mail: peselyg@apsu.edu
Albert RandallAlbert Randall, Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 1973
Professor
Areas: Teaching responsibilities include logic, ancient and Medieval philosophy, religion, world religions (specialty Islam and the Middle East) and phenomenology-existentialism.
Office: HH-337; Telephone:(931) 221-7479
E-mail: randalla@apsu.edu
David Rands, Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2011
Assistant Professor
Areas: Japanese and World 
Office: HH-304; Telephone (931) 221-7936
Email: randsd@apsu.edu
Kristofer RayKristofer Ray, Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2003
Associate Professor
Senior Editor, Tennessee Historical Quarterly
Areas: Early America
Office: HH-324; Telephone (931) 221-7916
E-mail: rayk@apsu.edu
Jordy RocheleauJordy Rocheleau, Ph.D., Michigan State University, 2000
Professor
Areas: Continental Philosophy, Ethics
Office: HH-332; Telephone:(931) 221-7925
E-mail: rocheleauj@apsu.edu
David R. SnyderDavid R. Snyder, Ph.D., Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2002
Associate Professor
Areas: Modern European, Military
Office: HH-328; Telephone: (931) 221-7923
E-mail: snyderdr@apsu.edu
Cameron SuttCameron Sutt, Ph.D., University of Cambridge, 2008
Assistant Professor
Areas: Medieval Europe/Middle East
Office: HH-312; Telephone (931) 221-7941
E-mail: suttc@apsu.edu
www.apsu.edu/suttc
Antonio ThompsonAntonio Thompson, Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 2006
Associate Professor
Areas: U.S. Foreign Policy, U.S. Since 1865, German History, International Relations, Military History
Specialization: World War II, Prisoner of War Studies
Office: HH-304; Telephone (931) 221-7915
E-mail: thompsonas@apsu.edu
Minoa UffelmanMinoa Uffelman, PhD, University of Mississippi, 2003
Associate Professor Areas: US, Southern, Gender
Office: HH-322; Telephone (931) 221-7704
E-mail: uffelmanm@apsu.edu
Jason Verber PhotoJason Verber, Ph.D., University of Iowa, 2010
Assistant Professor
Areas: Modern Europe and Africa
Office: HH-343; (931) 221-7932
Email: verberj@apsu.edu
Gregory R. ZierenGregory R. Zieren, Ph.D., University of Delaware, 1982
Professor
Areas: Gilded Age, U.S. Economic, Foreign Relations
Office: HH-330; Telephone: (931) 221-7940
E-mail: ziereng@apsu.edu
 

Adjunct Faculty (Main Campus)

AP Center @ Fort Campbell

 

Kevin Tanner, Jr.Kevin Tanner, Jr., Ph.D., Binghamton University, 2008
Assistant Professor
Areas: American History
Office: FCC Bldg 604 Bastogone Ave, Office #108
E-mail: tannerk@apsu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty (Fort Campbell)

Emeritus Faculty

  • Hugh Akerman, M.A., University of Florida
  • Dewey A. Browder, PhD.,  Louisiana State University
  • Thomas Dixon, Ph D., Vanderbilt University
  • Richard Gildrie, Ph D., University of Virginia
  • Preston J. Hubbard, Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
  • C. Alvin Hughes, Ph.D., Onio University
  • Paul Hyatt, Ph.D., George Peabody College
  • Malcolm Muir, Ph.D., Ohio State University
  • Tillman Taylor, M.A., Western Kentucky University
  • Betty Joe Wallace, M.A., Austin Peay State University
  • Thomas H. Winn, Ed.D., Ball State University

 

Staff

Pamela Allen

Pamela Allen, CPS, Administrative Assistant II 
Office: HA-340; Telephone: (931) 221-7919
E-mail: allenp@apsu.edu

Caitlin Hager, Instructional Aide
Office: HH-325; Telephone: (931) 221-7931
E-mail: hagerc@apsu.edu