Go back

 

Cameron Sutt

Cameron Sutt - Associate Professor and Chair

Ph.D. History, University of Cambridge (2009)

Office:  Harned Hall
Phone:  
Email:   suttc@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Land use and servile labor in Árpádian Hungary; Inheritance strategies in Árpádian Hungary

 

 

 


 

Somaditya Banerjee

Somaditya Banerjee - Assistant Professor 

Ph.D. History, University of British Columbia (2013)

Office:  Harned Hall 343
Phone: (931) 221-7916
Email:   banerjees@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Modern South Asia; History of Science; Intellectual and Cultural History 

 


 

Michele Butts

Michele Butts - Professor

Ph.D. History, University of New Mexico (1992)

Office:  Harned Hall 326
Phone: (931) 221-7947
Email:   buttsmt@apsu.edu
Research Interests: American Indian; American West; U.S. Civil War

 


 

C. Wallace Cross

C. Wallace Cross - Professor

Ph.D. History, Vanderbilt University (1983)

Office:  Harned Hall 325
Phone: (931) 221-7931
Email:   crossw@apsu.edu
Research Interests: England; British Empire; U.S.

 


 
Dzavid DzanicDzavid Dzanic - Assistant Professor

Ph.D. History, Harvard University (2016)

Office:  Harned Hall 306
Phone: (931) 221-7920
Email:   dzanicd@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Modern Western Europe; French Empire; Mediterranean

 

 


 

Christos G. FrentzosChristos Frentzos - Professor

Ph.D. History, University of Houston (2004)

Office:  Harned Hall 314
Phone: (931) 221-7945
Email:   frentzosc@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Twentieth Century U.S. Diplomatic and Military History with an emphasis on the Korean and Vietnamese Conflicts; American Intelligence and National Security; Unconventional Warfare, and Terrorism; Late Nineteenth - Twentieth Century United States Political History


 

Gregory Hammond

Gregory Hammond - Associate Professor

Ph.D. History, University of Texas at Austin (2004)

Office:  Harned Hall 306
Phone: (931) 221-7865
Email:   hammondg@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Latin America; Women and Gender Studies

 


 

Kelly Houston Jones

Kelly Houston Jones - Assistant Professor

Ph.D. History, University of Arkansas (2014)

Office:  Harned Hall 304
Phone: (931) 221-7932
Email:   jonesk@apsu.edu
Research Interests: American Slavery; African-American History; American South; Nineteenth-Century Rural and Agricultural History

 


 

Mark Michael

Mark Michael - Professor

Ph.D., University of Albany, SUNY (1987)

Office:  Harned Hall 337
Phone: (931) 221-1003
Email:   michaelm@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Environmental Ethics; Ethical Theory; History of Philosophy: 17th and 18th c.

  


 

George Pesely

George Pesely - Professor

Ph.D. History, University of California, Berkeley (1983)

Office:  Harned Hall 316
Phone: (931) 221-7937
Email:   peselyg@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Ancient Greece; Ancient Rome; Early Middle Ages

 


 

Albert Randall

Albert Randall - Professor

Ph.D., University of Oklahoma (1973)

Office:  Harned Hall 337
Phone: (931) 221-7479
Email:   randalla@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Logic; Ancient and Medieval Philosophy; Religion

 


 

David Rands

David Rands - Associate Professor

Ph.D. History, University of Southern California (2011)

Office:  Harned Hall 304
Phone: (931) 221-7936
Email:   randsd@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Japanese; World

 


 

Jordy Rocheleau

Jordy Rocheleau - Professor

Ph.D., Michigan State University (2000)

Office:  Harned Hall 332
Phone: (931) 221-7925
Email:   rocheleauj@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Just War Theory and Military Ethics; Political Philosophy; Applied Ethics

 


 

David R. Snyder

David R. Snyder - Professor

Ph.D. History, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (2002)

Office:  Harned Hall 328
Phone: (931) 221-7923
Email:   snyderdr@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Nazi Germany, the Holocaust, Military History, Military Justice

 

 


 

John Steinberg

John W. Steinberg - Professor

Ph.D. History, The Ohio State University (1990)

Office:  Harned Hall 340
Phone: (931) 221-7924
Email:   steinbergj@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Russia; Eastern Europe; The Holocaust

 


 

Kevin Tanner, Jr.

Kevin Tanner, Jr. - Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Ph.D. History, Binghamton University (2008)

Office: FCC Bldg 604 Bastogone Ave, Office #108
Phone:
Email:   tannerk@apsu.edu
Research Interests: American History

 


 

 

Antonio Thompson

Antonio Thompson - Professor

Ph.D. History, University of Kentucky (2006)

Office: Harned Hall 320
Phone: (931) 221-7915
Email:   thompsonas@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Prisoner of War Studies; World War II; Military History; International Relations

   


 

Minoa Uffelman

Minoa Uffelman - Associate Professor

Ph.D. History, University of Mississippi (2004)

Office:  Harned Hall 322
Phone:  (931) 221-7704
Email:   uffelmanm@apsu.edu
Research Interests: U.S.; Southern; Gender

 

 


 

Timothy Wesley

Timothy Wesley - Assistant Professor

Ph.D. History, Pennsylvania State University (2010)

Office:  Harned Hall 321
Phone: (931) 221-7361
Email:   wesleyt@apsu.edu
Research Interests: American Civil War; Reconstruction Era; U. S. South; Nineteenth-Century American Religions

 


 

Gregory R. Zieren

Gregory R. Zieren - Professor

Ph.D. History, University of Delaware (1982)

Office:  Harned Hall 330
Phone: (931) 221-7940
Email:   ziereng@apsu.edu
Research Interests: Gilded Age; U.S. Economic; Foreign Relations