Go back

Available Graduate Assistant Positions

Multiple graduate assistantships are offered at Austin Peay State University.  Please view the availabe assistantships for more information, and follow the instructions for submitting your application.

Steps for Applying

  1. Complete a separate online application or paper application for each department/area to which you would like to apply.
  2. Submit your resume and recommendation form to all of the departments/areas you are applying to.
  3. Email the point of contact of the department/area you are applying to ensure that your application was received.

All returning Graduate Assistants must re-apply for their positions each new academic year.

Academic Units

Biology
Contact Person:  Dr. Rebecca Johansen
Email address: johansenr@apsu.edu
Job description:  Biology

College of Business
Contact Person:  Dr. Susan Cockrell
Email address:  cockrells@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Communication
Contact Person:  Dr. Robert Baron
Email address:  baronr@apsu.edu
Job description:  Communication

Comp. Science and Information Tech.
Contact Person:  Ms. Betty Leimer
Email address:  leimerb@apsu.edu
Job description:  Computer Science

College of Education
Contact Person:  Dr. Barbara Peterson
Email address:  petersonb@apsu.edu
Job description:  Education

College of Graduate Studies
Contact Person:  Ms. Karen Runyon
Email address:  runyonk@apsu.edu
Job description: No positions available

Health and Human Performance
Contact Person:  Dr. Tim Leszczak
Email address:  leszczakt@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

History and Philosophy
Contact Person:  Dr. Kevin Tanner
Email address:  tannerk@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Languages and Literature
Contact Person:  Dr. Dan Shea
Email address:  englishgrad@apsu.edu
Job description:   Language and Literature

Mathematics and Statistics
Contact Person:  Ms. Melody Shipley
Email address:  shipleym@apsu.edu
Job description:  Math and Statistics

Music
Contact Person:  Dr. Korre Foster
Email address:  music@apsu.edu
Job description:  Music

School of Nursing
Contact Person:  Dr. Michelle Robertson
Email address:  robertsonm@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Psychological Science and Counseling
Contact Person:  Dr. Nicole Knickmeyer
Email address:  knickmeyern@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Social Work
Contact Person:  Dr. Michelle Blake
Email address:  blakem@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Service Units

Academic Affairs
Contact Person:  Ms. Tammy Delvendahl
Email address:  delvendahlt@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Academic Support Center
Contact Person:  Mr. Martin Golson
Email address:  golsonm@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

African American Cultural Center
Contact Person:  Mr. Marcelius Braxton
Email address:  braxtonm@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Adult & Non-Traditional Student Ctr.
Contact Person:  Mr. Victor Felts
Email address: feltsv@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Center for Teaching and Learning
Contact Person:  Ms. Barbara Lejeune
Email address:  lejeuneb@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Counseling Services
Contact Person:  Ms. Teresa Prendes-Walls
Email address:  prendeswallst@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Health Services
Contact Person:  Jill deGraauw
Email address:  degraauwj@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Hispanic Cultural Center
Contact Person:  Ms. Louise Mitchell
Email address:  mitchelll@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Decision Support and Inst. Research
Contact Person:  Ms. Jeana McCullough
Email address:  mcculloughj@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Military Student Center
Contact Person:  Ms. Jasmin Linares
Email address:  linaresj@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Student Research and Innovation
Contact Person:  Dr. Erin Lynch
Email address:  lynche@apsu.edu
Job description:  Student Research

Student Financial Aid and VA
Contact Person:  Ms. Donna Price
Email address:  priced@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available

Student Life and Engagement
Contact Person:  Mr. Victor Felts
Email address:  feltsv@apsu.edu
Job description:  No positions available