Skip Navigation

Student Non-Academic Grievance Committee


  • Charla White Major, Faculty Representative (Chair)
  • Debbie Ellison, Faculty Representative
  • Jennifer Fillingham, Faculty Representative
  • Patty Mason, Staff Representative
  • Robert Anderson, Staff Representative
  • Vanessa Fountain, Staff Representative
  • Keiland Dunigan, Student Representative
  • Destynee Horner, Student Representative
  • Amber Seymour, Student Representative
  • Sheila Bryant, Director of Affirmative Action, ex officio

The purposes of the committee are to:

  1. Hear student's grievances and complaints about the actions and performances of University personnel in non-academic matters.
  2. Determine the validity of the grievance or complaint.
  3. Report their findings to the appropriate supervising authority.
  4. Recommend action to be taken.

If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Student Non-Academic Grievance Committee, please contact:

Charla White-Major