Go back

Financial Aid and Scholarships Appeal Board Committee

Membership: 2 Faculty, 2 Staff, faculty athletics representative, university advancement representative and 2 ex officio (executive director of student financial aid and scholarships, representative from athletics)

Description: This appeal board hears the following appeals:

  1. Those cases where students do not maintain appropriate grades to retain their scholarships. If students believe there has been an extenuating circumstance, they may appeal to the board in an effort to retain the scholarship.
  2. Those cases where students that are participating in the College Work-Study Program appeal decisions relative to their appointments to work positions.
  3. Those cases where students wish to appeal the non-renewal of athletic aid. This committee will meet when the director of financial aid deems it is appropriate or when a student files an appeal with the director.

The director of financial aid serves as a resource person.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

2022-2023 Membership:

Name Area Department Service Term
Randi Robinson Director Student Financial Aid and Scholarships ex officio
Marsha Lyle-Gonga Faculty, CoBHS Political Science & Public Management 2022-2023
Barbara Lee Gray Faculty, CoAL Languages & Literature 2022-2023
Kelley Board Staff, Advancement Coordinator Advancement 2022-2023
Carmen Cheatham Staff, Student Financial Aid Financial Aid 2022-2023
Cindy Taylor, Chair Faculty Athletics Representative Biology 2020-2023
Kimberly Adkison University Advancement Representative University Advancement 2021-2023
Tara Pfeifler Patterson Athletic Representative Athletics ex officio

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Financial Aid and Scholarships Appeal Board, please contact:

Cindy Taylor, Chair
Email: taylorc@apsu.edu