Go back

Commencement Committee

Membership: Academic Affairs Project Specialist (Chair), Registrar (co-chair) Provost or designee, Chief Government and Community Relations Officer, Coordinator of Athletic Facilities, Asst. Dir. of Safety Environ Comp, Assistant Vice President of Public Safety, Executive Director of Public Relations and Marketing, ROTC representative, 4 Department of Communications representatives, Department of Music representative, Director of University Facilities, SGA President or designee, Assistant to the Provost,  ADA Coordinator, 2 Faculty representing different academic colleges 1 representative from Alumni Relations, 1 Student Affairs representative.

Description: The committee has the responsibility for assisting the president and provost in the planning and implementation of commencement exercises at the university.

(Approver: Provost/SVPAA)

 2021-2022 Membership

Name Area Department Service Term
Kyle Christmas, Chair Academic Affairs Project Specialist Academic Affairs 2021-2022
Nancy KingSanders Interim Registrar - co-chair Registrar’s Office 2021-2022
Maria Cronley Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Academic Affairs 2020-2022
Carol Clark Chief Government and Community Relations Officer Community and Government Relations 2020-2022
Bud Jenkins Coordinator of Athletic Facilities Athletics 2020-2022
Tara Adams Physical Plant Manager Physical Plant 2020-2022
Michael Kasitz Asst. VP for Public Safety Public Safety 2020-2022
Bill Persinger Executive Director of Public Relations & Marketing Public Relations and Marketing 2020-2022
Mark Barton ROTC Representative Military Science 2020-2022
Rob Baron Communication Representative Communication, Dept. Chair 2020-2022
Charles Sawyer Communication Representative Communication, Video Coordinator 2020-2022
David Ellison Communication Representative Communication 2020-2022
Barry Gresham Communication Representative Communication Instructor 2020-2022
Greg Wolynec Music Representative Music 2020-2022
Andy Kean Director of University Facilities University Center 2020-2022
Lacey Dillon Asst. Director for Alumni Relations Alumni Relations 2021-2022
Kito Aruh Student Government Association President Student Representative 2020-2022
Tammy Delvendahl Assistant to the Provost Academic Affairs 2020-2022
Sheila Bryant ADA Coordinator Office of Equity, Access & Inclusion 2020-2022
Karen Sorenson Faculty, (CoAL or CoSTEM) Languages and Literature (Reader or Marshal) 2021-2022
Kim Coggins Faculty, (CoBHS, CoE, or CoB) Psychological Science and Counseling 2021-2022
Victor Felts Associate Dean of Students/Director, SLC Student Life and Engagement 2021-2022

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Commencement Committee, please contact:

Kyle Christmas, Chair