Go back

University Animal Care and Use Committee

Membership 2016-2017:
  • Gilbert Pitts, Faculty Representative (Chair)

  • Chris Gienger, Faculty Representative

  • Brian Hock, Faculty Representative

  • Dan Meyer, Faculty Representative

  • Rodney Mills, Faculty Representative (non-scientist)

  • Stefan Woltmann, Faculty Representative

  • Christina Galben, Veterinarian

  • Brandi Clements, Director, Research and Sponsored Programs (ex officio)

  • Brooklyn Munday, Student Representative
  • Laura Colman, Community Representative

  • Carl Gerhold, Asst. Dir. Safety Environ Comp (ex officio)

The committee has the responsibility for ensuring that Austin Peay is in compliance with the requirements of the Federal Animal Welfare Act (7 U.S.C. 2131 et seq.) and its amendments, the PHS Policy on the Humane Care and Use of Laboratory Animals, and other Federal statutes and regulations relating to animals.

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the University Animal Care and Use Committee, please contact: 

                                     Gilbert Pitts
                         E-Mail:  pittsg@apsu.edu