Go back

African American Cultural Center Advisory Committee

Membership 2017-2018:
  • Marcelius Braxton, Director, African American Cultural Center, Chair, ex officio 

  • Jill Eichhorn, Faculty Representative

  • James Halford, Community Representative

  • Yvonne Prather, Faculty Representative

  • Christopher Gentry, Faculty Representative

  • Barbara Tucker, Staff Representative

  • Sharita Goodrich, Staff Representative

  • Doris Witherspoon, Community Representative

  • Yolanda Clayton, Staff Representative

  • Celeste Malone, Student Representative

  • Waqas Ahmed, Student Representative

  • Sammie Hall, Student Representative

The advisory committee has the responsibility for:

  1. advising the director of the center on the development of student retention activities

  2. developing guidelines for programs in consultation with the director

  3. recommending speakers for the African American Cultural Center events

  4. other ideas, programs and activities relative to creating an environment conducive to the educational needs of African American students as well as the entire student body

  5. advising the director of the center on outreach efforts and other projects that will increase university-wide awareness and appreciation of African American culture and heritage

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the African American Cultural Center Advisory Committee, please contact:  

                                      Marcelius Braxton        
                         E-Mail:   braxtonm@apsu.edu