Go back

Accessible University Advisory Committee

Membership by position:  Director of Disability Services, Director of Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action ADA Coordinator and Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Associate General Counsel, Executive Director of Physical Plant Operations, Director of Capital Planning Design and Construction, Director of Service Learning/Community Engagement, Associate VP for Finance, Associate VP/Chief Information Officer for Information Technology, Director of Distance Education, Senior Vice Provost/Associate VP for Academic Affairs, Faculty Senate Representative, Director of Woodward Library, Staff Senate Representative, SGA Representative.

Description: The committee has the responsibility to review and recommend policies related to accessibility and to identify potential problem areas or barriers to full participation in programs, activities and facilities. The committee will serve as a collective resource for the campus community. The committee will monitor compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, as amended, and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, and any other pertinent laws. The committee will promote educational programs, training opportunities and/or professional development for faculty and staff. The committee will advise the president and senior leadership regarding access compliance.

(Approver:  Vice President for Student Affairs)

2022-2023 Membership:

Name Division Department Service Term
Jamie McCrary, Chair Student Affairs Student Disability Services 2020-2023
Sheila Bryant Affirmative Action Office of Equity, Access & Inclusion 2020-2023
Corey Harkey Legal Affairs Associate General Council 2021-2023
Tom Hutchins Finance and Administration Physical Plant 2020-2023
Marc Brunner Finance and Administration Capital Planning Design and Construction 2020-2023
Alexandra Wills Student Affairs Sustainability/Community Engagement 2021-2023
Benjamin Harmon, Jr. Finance and Administration Finance 2020-2023
David Sanchez Finance and Administration Information Technology 2020-2023
Anna Carrie Webb Academic Affairs Distance Education 2021-2023
Tucker Brown Academic Affairs Senior Vice Provost/AVP for Academic Affairs 2020-2023
Teri Crutcher Faculty Senate Faculty Senate Representative* 2022-2023
Mary Catherine Denmark Academic Affairs Staff Senate Representative 2021-2023
Austin Borens Student Affairs SGA Representative 2022-2023
Elaine Berg Library Administration Interim Director, Woodward Library  2022-2023

If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Accessibility Committee please e-mail:  

Jamie McCrary, Chair
Email: mccraryj@apsu.edu