Go back

STEA Information

The STEA is Tennessee’s only professional association for pre-service teachers. The TEA and its student program help lead members to a brighter professional future. The student program exists to help you make a smooth transition from the campus to the classroom – to help give you the edge as a teacher in those very important first years.

STEA is an affiliate of the 60,000 member National Education Association Student Program (NEA-SP), the nation’s largest and most influential student organization. STEA is part of the 50,000 member TEA, and the 3.2 million member NEA. These groups are considered the voice of education in America.

STEA strives to maintain the core values of teacher quality, community outreach, and political action.

Click here to become a member for only $35.00/year.

2017-2018 APSU STEA Officers

Erin Bell – President

Deanna Morris – President Elect

Azaria Mays – Vice President/Treasurer

De’Shawna Mosley – Secretary

Chelsie Goodwin – Historian

Kara Brannon – Events Coordinator

Please check out the STEA bulletin board in the student lounge area on the first floor of Claxton for upcoming event dates and times.