Faculty/Staff : Department of Computer Science & IT : Austin Peay State University
Go back

Computer Science & IT - Faculty & Staff

 To check each professor's office hours, check the Office Hours page.

 Faculty & Staff List

Mr. Barry G. Bruster

Mr. Barry G. Bruster (2014), Instructor

:: AC3DC Security Contest // ACM // Internship Coordinator ::
M.S., Amberton University
M.A., Austin Peay State University

Office:  Maynard 228
Phone:  931-221-7848
Email:   brusterbg@apsu.edu



Dr. James Church

Dr. James Church (2016), Assistant Professor

:: APSU Coding Camp // Outreach // Internship Coordinator ::
Ph.D. Engineering Science - Computer Science, University of Mississippi

Office:  Maynard 221
Phone:  931-221-6242
Email:   churchj@apsu.edu



Dr. Nicholas Coleman

Dr. Nicholas A. Coleman (2012), Assistant Professor

:: ABET / sacscoc Coordinator ::
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Office:  Maynard 222
Phone:  931-221-7975
Email:   colemann@apsu.edu




Dr. Joseph V. Elarde

Dr. Joseph V. Elarde (2013), Associate Professor

:: Graduate Coordinator, Comp. Lab Director, ACM Coordinator ::
Ph.D. Computer Science, DePaul University

Office:  Maynard 227
Phone:  931-221-7301
Email:   elardej@apsu.edu




Dr. Leong Lee

Dr. Leong Lee (2011), Associate Professor

:: Department Chair ::
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Missouri (Missouri S&T)

Office:  Maynard 206 / 207
Phone:  931-221-7038
Email:   leel@apsu.edu
Website: www.leeleong.com



Dr. Jiang Li

Dr. Jiang Li (2003), Professor

:: Graduate Coordinator ::
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Office:  Maynard 211
Phone:  931-221-7828
Email:   lij@apsu.edu
Website: www.apsu.edu/csci/lij/



Dr. Alice Lin

Dr. Alice Lin (2018), Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Kentucky

Office:  Maynard 214
Phone:  931-221-7846
Email:   lina@apsu.edu




Dr. Bruce Myers

Dr. Bruce Myers (1970), Professor

:: Post Retirement and Special Project ::
Ph.D., University of Kentucky

Office:  Maynard 213
Phone:  931-221-7822
Email:   myersb@apsu.edu



Dr. John A. Nicholson

Dr. John A. Nicholson (2010), Associate Professor

:: Mobile / Robotics Lab Coordinator, Outreach Coordinator ::
Ph.D. Computer Science, Utah State University

Office:  Maynard 209
Phone:  931-221-7821
Email:   nicholsonja@apsu.edu




Dr. Tiangyang Wang

Dr. Tianyang Wang (2018), Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Computer Science, Southern Illinois University

Office:  Technology Building 209
Phone:  931-221-1630
Email:   wangt@apsu.edu




Dr. Yingbing Yu

Dr. Yingbing Yu (2007), Professor

:: Networking Lab Coordinator ::
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Louisville

Office:  Maynard 215
Phone:  931-221-7826
Email:   yuy@apsu.edu




Mrs. Betty Leimer

Mrs. Betty Leimer (1985), Administrative Assistant II

Office:  Maynard 206
Phone:  931-221-7840
Email:   leimerb@apsu.edu





Dr. Jim Bateman

Dr. Jim Bateman (1990), Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Email:   batemanj@apsu.edu





Dr. Jim Vandergriff

Dr. Jim Vandergriff (1997), Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Email:   vandergriffj@apsu.edu