Skip Navigation

Faculty / Staff - Department of Computer Science & IT

bruster.jpgMr. Barry G. Bruster
Assistant Professor

M.S., Amberton University
M.A., Austin Peay State University
Office
Maynard 228
Phone:  931-221-7848
Email:   brusterbg@apsu.edu
Dr. Nicholas ColemanDr. Nicholas A. Coleman
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Office:  Maynard 222
Phone:  931-221-7975
Email:   colemann@apsu.edu
Dr. Joseph ElardeDr. Joseph V. Elarde
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, DePaul University 
Office:  Maynard 227
Phone:  931-221-7301
Email:   elardej@apsu.edu
Dr. Chenchutta JacksonDr. Chenchutta D. Jackson
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Engineering Science - Computer Science, University of Mississippi 
Office:  Maynard 221
Phone:  931-221-7820
Email:   jacksoncd@apsu.edu
Dr. John A. Nicholson, Jr.Dr. John A. Nicholson, Jr.
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, Utah State University
Office:  Maynard 209
Phone:  931-221-7821
Email:   nicholsonja@apsu.edu
Dr. Leong LeeDr. Leong Lee
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Missouri (Missouri S&T)
Office:  Maynard 214
Phone:  931-221-7038
Email:   leel@apsu.edu
Dr. Jiang LiDr. Jiang Li
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Ph.D. Computer Science,
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Office:  Maynard 211
Phone:  931-221-7828
Email:   lij@apsu.edu
Dr. Bruce MyersDr. Bruce Myers
Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D., University of Kentucky
Office:  Maynard 206/207
Phone:  931-221-7822
Email:   myersb@apsu.edu
Prof. Nancy SmithfieldMrs. Nancy A. Smithfield
Assistant Professor

(Post Retirement)
M.S. Computer Science, Western Kentucky University
OfficeMaynard 213
Phone:  931-221-7846
Email:   smithfieldn@apsu.edu
Dr. YingBing YuDr. Yingbing Yu
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Louisville 
Office:  Maynard 215
Phone:  931-221-7826
Email:   yuy@apsu.edu
Mrs. Betty LeimerMrs. Betty Leimer
Administrative Assistant II

OfficeMaynard 206
Phone:  931-221-7840
Email:   leimerb@apsu.edu
emeritus.jpgDr. Jim Bateman
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University 
Email:   batemanj@apsu.edu
emeritus.jpgDr. Jim Vandergriff
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University 
Email:  
vandergriffj@apsu.edu