Go back

Chemistry Department Personnel

Contact Information

Name Title Phone Office in SSC Email Website
Carrie Brennan Professor 931-221-7623 D318 brennanc@apsu.edu  
Allen Chaparadza Assistant Professor 931-221-6298 C303 *coming soon  
Raj Dakshinamurthy Professor 931-221-6934 C309a dakshinamurthyr@apsu.edu  
Leslie Hiatt Associate Professor 931-221-7627 D317 hiattl@apsu.edu https://www.apsu.edu/chemistry/hiatt/
Donna Liverett Administrative Assistant 931-221-7628 A308 liverettd@apsu.edu  
Meagan Mann Associate Professor 931-221-6175 C305 mannm@apsu.edu https://www.apsu.edu/chemistry/mann/
Fred Matthews Professor 931-221-7622 D304 matthewsf@apsu.edu https://www.apsu.edu/chemistry/matthews/
Ronald Palmer Lab Manager 931-221-7624 A312 palmerr@apsu.edu  
Anuradha Pathiranage Adjunct Faculty 931-221-7630 D305 pathiranagea@apsu.edu  
Robin Reed Professor 931-221-1007 C304 reedr@apsu.edu https://www.apsu.edu/chemistry/reed/
Ron Robertson Retired Professor     robertsonr@apsu.edu  
Marcia Schilling Temporary Faculty 931-221-7782 D309 schillingm@apsu.edu  
Lisa Sullivan Department Chair, Associate Professor 931-221-6148 A308 sullivanl@apsu.edu  
Will Ward Assistant Professor 931-221-7621 D320 wardw@apsu.edu  

Faculty Information

Lisa Sullivan
Lisa Sullivan, Department Chair, Inorganic & Materials Chemistry
Credentials
PhD Vanderbilt University
Carrie Brennan
Carrie Brennan, Analytical Chemistry
Credentials
PhD University of Pittsburg
Raj Dakshinamurthy
Raj Dakshinamurthy, Biochemistry
Credentials
PhD University of Arkansas
Leslie Hiatt
Leslie Hiatt, Analytical Chemistry
Credentials
PhD Vanderbilt University
Read More
Meagan Mann
Meagan Mann, Biochemistry and Organic
Credentials
PhD University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Read More
Fred Matthews
Fred Matthews, Inorganic Chemistry
Credentials
PhD Clemson University
Read More
Robin Reed
Robin Reed, Biochemistry
Credentials
PhD Vanderbilt University
Read More
Ron Robertson
Ron Robertson, Retired in December 2016, Physical Chemistry
Credentials
PhD Vanderbilt University
Will Ward
Will Ward, Inorganic Chemistry
Credentials
PhD Johns Hopkins University

 Temporary and Adjunct Faculty

Anuradha
Anuradha Pathiranage, Organic Chemistry
Credentials
PhD Middle Tennessee State University
Marcia Schilling
Marcia Schilling, Biochemistry
Credentials
PhD Vanderbilt University

 Staff

Donna
Donna Liverett, Adminstrative Assistant
Credentials
Ron Palmer
Ron Palmer, Laboratory Manager
Credentials
MA University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, MAT East Tennessee State University

Emeritus Professors

John Foote, Ph.D., Mississippi State University, Inorganic Chemistry

Harvey Blanck, Ph.D., Ohio State University, Physical Chemistry

Durward Harris, Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry