CECA Circle
Go back

The CECA Advisory Board

The organization once known as the Acuff Circle of Excellence has rebranded and refined its mission to better align with the organization with which it supports—APSU’s Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts (CECA, or "seek-ah"). In the Fall of 2017, the Acuff Circle of Excellence became the CECA Advisory Board. 

With the name change, members of the CECA Advisory Board worked to refine the mission of the Board to align with its new focus. The new mission of the CECA Advisory Board is to support CECA by:

Ovation Awards
The CECA Advisory Board's signature event is the annual Ovation Awards, which honors individuals, businesses, and community organizations that have made significant contributions to Clarksville's artistic and cultural life. The 2018 Ovation Awards will be held on Sunday, April 8th, 2018 at 2:00 PM in the George and Sharon Mabry Concert Hall on APSU's campus. 

2017-2018 CECA Advisory Board

Michelle Dickerson, President

Jim Mann, Vice President

Anthony Johnson, Secretary/Treasurer

Dee Boaz

Janice Crews (ex officio)

Jacqueline Crouch

Vic Daniel

Pastor Gary Ellis

Solie Fott

Gary Hamm

Andrea Herrera

Barry Jones (ex officio)

Geoff Livingston

Katy Olita

Beverly Parker

Ken Shipley (ex officio)

Nancy Sneed

Vonda St. Amant (ex officio)

Jerica Swiger (ex officio)

Kimberly Wiggins

Marydith Young

Membership to the CECA Advisory Board is made by invitation.