Skip Navigation
Lillian - College of Business Eric - College of Business

Internship Partners

Below are companies who have supported the College of Business internship program.  Students are encouraged to reach out to businesses for internship opportunities.  If you are an employer and wish to become involved with the College of Business internship program, please contact Matthew Kilpatrick at kilpatrickm@apsu.edu.

Stone, Rudolph & Henry, PLC - Clarksville, TN - (Accounting)
Jennifer Thayer - thayerj@apsu.edu
Additional Notes:  Interns are selected from the restricted ACCT 4310 course.

Austin Peay State University Athletics - Clarksville, TN - (Marketing)
Alaric Klinghard - klingharda@apsu.edu
Additional Notes:  Become part of Austin Peay’s Culture of Excellence by working alongside corporate partners, community groups and youth programs within the Clarksville and regional community. Student would need to have experience with Excel and ability to develop marketing plans. Adobe Creative Suite experience recommended, but not required.  Up to three positions in Fall semester and up to two positions in Spring semester.

City of Clarksville, Finance & Revenue - Clarksville, TN - (Accounting or Finance)
Lauren Winters - lauren.winters@cityofclarksville.com
Additional Notes:  Applications for the Fall internship are posted in July; applications for the Spring internship are posted in December.

City of Clarksville, Parks + Recreation - Clarksville, TN - (Marketing)
Candice Tillman - candice.tillman@cityofclarksville.com
Additional Notes:   For questions, please call 931-645-7476.  Recreation internships are available through the year.

AMSURG Corporation - Nashville, TN - (Accounting)
Mary Beth Taylor - mbtaylor@amsurg.com
Additional Notes:  AMSURG Corporation provides internships based on the need of the Accounting department.  Please email to inquire about availability of internship positions.