Skip Navigation
Welcome Home Homecoming 2017 Candlelight Ball 2017 Travel with us!


The Young Alumni Council Executive Committee:

President: Kevin Fee (09)

Since graduating in 2009, I have taken an active role in the community by volunteering for community events and coaching a youth basketball team. In the past two years, I have begun to give back to APSU by becoming involved with the National Alumni Association Board. Since becoming involved, I have had the honor to be elected as the President of the Montgomery County Alumni Chapter and recently became the first President of the newly formed Young Alumni Council.  As for my career, the last 2 years I have been working for the Clarksville Visitors Bureau and helping to coordinate several yearly events such as the Rivers and Spires Festival and the Go Commando Half-Marathon. I also manage the Clarksville Welcome Center.  In my free time, I enjoy reading, running in local races, and spending time with my wife. 

President Elect: Rylan Kean (10)

Rylan Kean graduated in 2010 Summa Cum Laude with a degree in leadership and organizational communication from APSU. While in undergrad, Rylan served as the director for Dance Marathon and was the founding president of Kappa Alpha Order Zeta Tau, amongst many other leadership roles. He is currently finishing his master’s program in strategic leadership, hoping to continue a career in higher education while working at the Office of Alumni Relations at APSU as the Special Events Coordinator.  His commitment to serving and being involved has allowed him to become the current Staff Senate Vice-President, Kappa Alpha Order Chapter Advisor, and coach soccer at a local private school. When he finds some free time you can usually find him doing something out in the wild or on the river. 

Vice President: Riley Braem (10)

Riley Braem is a 2010 graduate of APSU. Originally from Chicago, Riley has worked as a Performer, Director, Designer, Choreographer, Digital Storyteller, Access and Inclusion Consultant, Independent Researcher, and Teaching Artist in Arizona, Kentucky, Tennessee, Texas, Washington DC, and Wisconsin. He received his formal training from Arizona State University in Tempe, Arizona earning a Master of Fine Arts in Theatre with a concentration in Theatre for Youth. He received his Bachelor of Science in Communication Arts with an emphasis in Theatre Performance and Theatre Design with a Minor in Dance from Austin Peay State University. Currently, he works as a Teaching Artist for Nashville Children's Theatre, an Adjunct Instructor of Theatre at Middle Tennessee State University, and serves as Artistic Director of the Starcatcher Initiative.  

Secretary: Tabatha Sarco (06)

Tabatha Sarco is a 2006 graduate of Austin Peay, where she received her bachelor’s degree in psychology and minored in leadership studies. During her time at APSU, Tabatha was an active member of Alpha Delta Pi, as well as serving in various leadership positions, including peer mentor, orientation coordinator, and student allocations chairman. She also was a huge supporter of the men’s basketball team, and could be found at almost every game! After graduating, Tabatha received her master’s degree in college student personnel from Bowling Green State University. Tabatha currently serves as the Director of Educational Programs and Special Events for Alpha Sigma Phi Fraternity. Tabatha is an active member of the Junior League Indianapolis, and serves as the President of the APSU Indianapolis Alumni Chapter.

Questions? Feel free to contact the Young Alumni Council Executive Committee at 

2014-2015 Members: